We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful River Ness is under 10 minutes on foot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful River Ness is under 10 minutes on foot
Living room view Sunny, living and dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Beautiful River Ness is under 10 minutes on foot
Living room view
Sunny, living and dining room.
Archway to kitchenette
Bedroom
Sunny living room
Foot of Stephen's Brae restaurants, cafe's and shops - short walk up to the apartment
Shower room and toilet
The top of Stephens Brae, Velocity Cafe & Bicycle Workshop
Living room - books and dvds
Bedroom photo
Footpath along the River Ness
View to Inverness Castle
5 min walk to Crown Deli
Bridge over to Ness Islands
Walk through the Ness Islands, also lit up in the evening
View over roof tops and church spires to Ben Wyvis
Nairn Beach 22km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bernard D
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is in a very good location in the centre of Inverness with shops and restaurants very close by. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. Our deposit was refunded promptly. The only thing we would advise is that it is quite difficult to find if you do not have satnav. The owners are very helpful with directions etc.
Overall an excellent place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You were great guests so please come again! we are now providing detailed written directions to help people find their way too which seems to be helping. thank you again John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygraine04...
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quaint, cozy, comfortable!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 3 nights in this wonderfully cozy flat, very close to the old town streets. The owners were very accommodating and stocked the flat well. The building is old and going in isn't impressive but when you get to the flat, very nice, clean, and comfortable.

Food, money exchange, and even a mall less than a few blocks away...very convenient!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the feedback and glad that you liked the location. The flat is in a traditional scottish tenement building which is over 100 years old but our flat has been recently renovated so we are delighted that you found the flat cozy and comfortable which is the most important thing!
Great guests and thank you. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C
Urban
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Veery convenient”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was centrally located and very nice. It was a little difficult to find, but located blocks from the City Centr and the Eastgate shopping center. The steps are difficult to manage with big suitcases.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Getting there and the steps up to apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2014
Thank you for your review and positive comments about the apartment, which as you say is so handy for everything. It is also peaceful despite being so close to town. Yes, the accommodation is up one flight of stairs and so it may be difficult if you are carrying large suit cases. In light of your feedback, we will ensure this is made clear on our site and information page so that future guests are aware and we are always available to assist if this may be a problem on arrival or departure. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pringle20...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, central location.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

From start to finish this apartment was everything we hoped for. Small yes, but well equipped and thoughtfully furnished. We were staying in February and the heating was efficient and kept us cosy. Where it probably rates over others is its proximity to the town centre, with less than one minute to get to the high street with all shops, supermarkets, bus and train station etc, it couldn't be better for those who want a city break, as well as those going further afield. All arrangements with the owner worked perfectly and we were very happy everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, clean, modern apartment, 1 minute from town centre
Liked least: No cereal bowls!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you very much Christine for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Brae Apartment. Do come back! John and Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessi_Mac
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I spent 10 days in this apartment and it was marvelous. Very safe as a solo traveler and so very close to everything you need. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable. I will definitely keep it in mind for future visits to Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is comfortable and central
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJWittman
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Bright, & Central!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It suited us perfectly for our short stay in Inverness. The location was incredibly central, we were a three minute walk to the middle of the town. We had everything we needed to be comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the decor, it was clean and had some tasteful flair to it. The one downside was that the bathroom smelled a wee bit like it had been smoked in a long time ago, though they have sense tried to clean up the smell. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review. As we have just started hosting Brae Apartment, your feedback is really important to us and we are delighted that it is so positive with regard to the location, cleanliness, comfort, decor etc., we want to achieve a high standard with everything. Having owned the property for a few years now and lived in it ourselves, it has always been a non smoking property so we are unsure about the smokey smell and wondered if it was the cleaning products we have used which we have now changed. We will keep a close eye on this to ensure this is not a problem and are delighted to see that you would stay again!. Thank you Alison and John Hudson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco M
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing