We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jo t
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic flat, was clean, and comfy had everything needed for a relaxed stay in inverness for shopping or as a sightseeing base. A great size tv for those wanting a night in after a busy day, a really comfy bed my husband has a bad back and it did not bother him all week. The walk to the river ness is 5 min into town 10 min we couldn't ask for a better location. Alison met us at the flat on arrival with key and tea ,coffee, milk and biscuits thanks for that was much appreciated.Thanks again we will be returning in the future and would recommend this flat and location.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2015
We are very pleased you found the apartment comfortable and relaxing...just what we aim to achieve for guests. Thank you very much for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppydoll...
1 review
“Fantastic Home from Home!!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bishops Park, the apartment was just what we were looking for a perfect home from home. It was very clean, warm and with all the amenities you require for your stay. The location was superb, just a few minutes walk and you were at the Eden Court Theatre, the River Ness and the city centre restaurants and shops. Alison was very accommodating and very thoughtful, she had tea,coffee, sugar, milk and choc chip cookies for our arrival my daughter just loved them!! It was very quiet at night and it was great to get the car parked at the flat door. Overall we loved our stay at Bishops Park, and would certainly come back or recommend staying there.
Many Thanks Alison!

Five stars from us!

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
That's lovely. Thank you so much and happy guests are truly what we want. A 'home from home' is the aim we like to achieve!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuriy M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The flat is absolutely fantastic. It is located just near the Ness river and in the centre of the city. The flat itself was perfectly clean with all the stuff you might need in there. The owners are very helpful and trustworthy. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thank you so much and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerhard54...
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a great apartment near the center of Inverness. The apartment itself is very well equipped. Inverness is a great starting point to discover the Higlands. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is in a very quiet area and yet near by the city center.
Liked least: If internet access is important to you it is necessary to get internet acces using your mobile provider as the apartment does not offer WiFi and BTOpen hotspot service was not to our satisfaction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
Thank you very much and we are very glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tip Top”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Alison gave us a lovely welcome to an excellent spotless apartment.
Situation approx 150 metres from the River Ness and great walks along the Caledonian canal from the apartment.
Thanks Alison .
Ray and Sandra

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment near the River Ness. Thank you for your lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Andre...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat for day trips in the area!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat is located ideally in a secure building on the first floor with the city centre of Inverness in waking distance and comes with a parking spot directly in front of the building. It´s the perfect location if you´re planning to do day trips into the surroundings of Inverness. The flat itself is bright, clean and spacious. It offers all you could wish for when you´re coming home after a day of hiking or whisky tasting, including a brand new flatscreen TV and a big selection of DVDs and books to choose from when don´t want to go out and take it easy instead. Alison, the owner, was very nice and flexible with the check-in time, as we weren´t entirely sure when we would arrive in Inverness. She also provided a lot of information about the area and was happy to give advice on restaurants, bistros and bars close by. Can highly recommend this flat!

Date of stay: August 2014
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
We are delighted you both enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IDMcL
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just right for trips out and feet up on return!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ideal 1st Fl Flat. Very secure. Very modern with sparkly equipment.
We planned our trips and had everything available to make the most of our day and on return, were able to put our feet up and watch the Commonwealth Games!
Decent price.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All new and central.
Liked least: Street light a couple of yards from the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the new reclining sofa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.