We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the Apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated Relax on the reclining sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Front of the Apartment.
Living room,  Recently redecorated
Relax on the reclining sofa
The Living Room looking towards the kitchen
Looking towards the kitchen from the dining area.
Living room.  a selection of books and DVDs are available for viewing.
Kitchen (A few settling in items are provided).
Kitchen Breakfast Area
Bedroom
Bedroom with T.V
'Aboyne' - Resident Teddy
Hallway and Gallery of Old Photos of Inverness (Looking towards bedroom).
Recently refurbished shower room
Entrance to Bishop Park
Front of the Apartment, with designated parking
3 mins walk from the apartment - view upstream to Ness Islands
3 mins walk from the apartment - view to Inverness Castle
Eden Court Theatre, Cinema and Arts Venue, 5 mins from the apartment
View of the suspension Bridge, 3 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jayne G
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was all it promised to be. Clean and very well equipped and the location was ideal! Thank you Alison

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you so much. Your review is much appreciated and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
1 review
“Great location in centre of Inverness yet peaceful and quiet.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location is beside river walk and Eden Court theatre with shops a short distance away on foot. Flat is very well equipt with lovely welcome pack of essentials and information on Inverness and local restaurants. Can recommend the Waterside for good food in beautiful setting and just a short stroll away as well as Macnabs for that all important nightcap on way home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you both for a lovely helpful review and we are very glad you found the location of our apartment so convenient.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taup0trav...
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment near RIver Ness”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a comfortable, well appointed apartment, close to the River Ness where an enjoyable evening stroll can be taken. Also, an easy walk to the city avoiding the need to find carparking. Appreciated the owner coming to greet us and show us around when we arrived. The linen and towels were high quality and the bed comfortable. Good security.

The only minor downsides were no elevator or dishwasher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks for a lovely review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope you stay again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wigan1992
Wigan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A great rental in a lovely location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This one bed apartment is very clean, comfortable in a quiet location but only thirty yards from the riverside walk.

This is a good place to stay to visit ; Loch Ness and Urquart Castle, Brodie Castle, Cawdor Castle. There are some lovely walks in the surrounding area. The river walk from the door is easily done. It was lovely to walking the Caledonian Canal down to the lochs before Loch Ness. We had a lovely day walking Rosemarkie Beach to Chanory Point to watch the bottle nose dolphins swing the estuary. Walking the coastal path at Nairn is also a pleasant way to spend a morning or afternoon.

We enjoyed our first visit to Inverness. There is a lot to do and some lovely restaurants along the river and behind the castle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review for Ness Retreat and we are very glad you had a wonderful holiday. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam O
Geelong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enticing Inverness”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This wonderful first floor apartment provided everything we needed for our short stay in Inverness. It was beautifully equipped and maintained, centrally located and very comfortable. The apartment was centrally located to the city and its attractions and very close to the river Ness. The parking space was appreciated and visible from the apartment. The location allowed us to leave the car in its space and we could walk to the cities main attractions. Alison and Mark were very prompt with all the email communications before our arrival and welcomed us warmly at the apartment. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity to visit Inverness in comfort and style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great comments. It is much appreciated and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing