We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house in peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Highland Coach House is the left hand side of the buildings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highland Coach House is the left hand side of the buildings
Beautiful spacious lounge with woodburner Armchairs by the open fire in the kitchen...perfect for a Dram!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Highland Coach House is the left hand side of the buildings
Beautiful spacious lounge with woodburner
Armchairs by the open fire in the kitchen...perfect for a Dram!
Master Bedroom complete with Super King Bed
Roll Top Bath in Master Bedroom
Spacious lounge with wood burner
Large wood burner in lounge
Large Shower in main bathroom
Kitchen with open fire
Main Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Reverse of Kitchen
Deer on the estate
View from the nearby Dam
View from the front of the coach house
Wintry scene at Highland Coach House co UK
Roll Top Bath in Master  Bedroom
Lovely enclosed wild garden with sofa seating, BBQ and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
flyingfox...
Herne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in peaceful location”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at The Highland coach house. The cottage is tastefully decorated and very well equipped with all mod cons (master bedroom with comfortable superking bed and freestanding bath, Nespresso coffee machine, big fridge freezer, WiFi, flatscreen TV, honesty bar etc.) and with a lovely (fully fenced) garden in a peaceful location in a beautiful glen.
The Highland coach house is a very good base for exploring all Highland regions - we would recommend the Chanonry point on the Black Isle where you can often spot dolphins and seals.
Anne and her family are excellent hosts - thank you again for all the little extras!
Would happily rent this property again in the future ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pet-friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete18107
Comber, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellence!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this as a birthday present for my wife last year and have just returned from a glorious 4 day break. The house is stunning with every thing one could possibly need away from home. Free wifi was included and sky tv too.

The house itself sits about 5 miles up a glen with glorious walks from your door. things to note are that wildlife is abundant. We saw red kite, deer, heard Tawny Owls nightly and fishing is also available on your doorstep too. It may sound remote but with Dingwall, Strathpeffer and Buealy all with 15 mins drive there is plenty to see and visit.

The best thing about our stay was the fact that we had no mobile signal which was a big plus point for us as well as it being dog friendly. Our lab loved his holiday as much if not more than us and we will be sure to return again when we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie F
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Highland Retreat 5*”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over New Year 2013. The house itself is in a perfect rural setting, beautifully decorated in a great modern design yet so cozy! Log fires in nearly every room and every possible comfort you need. Glen Ord Distillery just down the road as is Beauly - a village with butcher, baker and tartan coat maker as well as lovely deli and co-op. We also visited the sea side village of Plockton during our stay and Ploddy Falls - well worth a trip. Thank you - we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing quiet cottage with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Came for a 5 day stay here over the weekend just gone as a group of 4, truly an amazing place which we thought would be amazing but turned out even better. Everything you could need was there and the hamper was fantastic, especially the cheese! Such a peaceful place and the scenery was amazing. Would advise anyone looking for a quiet cottage to go for this one as you wouldn't be disappointed. Can't wait to come back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackd0g7...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury highland retreat”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my dog and three children and loved everything about it. The house has been beautifully renovated and is furnished to an extremely high standard, giving a real feeling of luxury. The master bedroom in particular is stunning, with huge (very comfortable) bed, wood-burning stove and roll-top bath.

Everything was immaculate on our arrival, with some nice personal touches to make you feel especially welcome.

The house has everything you need to unwind and enjoy your stay - whether it's walks in the surrounding countryside, playing games together at the kitchen table in front of the fire, watching DVDs and Sky TV in the comfortable living room, relaxing in the roll-top bath or enjoying a meal together.

The location is perfect if you want a peaceful escape from civilisation - we didn't feel the need to drive anywhere during our weekend; there is such a variety of stunning scenery on the doorstep.

It was very cold outside when we visited, however it was easy to keep the house cosy with the plentiful supply of wood provided for the fireplaces.

Very highly recommended indeed - I hope to return before long!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing