We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$484
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glenmoriston Town House(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunchrew House Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$208
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Inverness Fairways(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$126
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
213
165
85
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
165
85
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathroyal roomlog firevenisoncity centrelounge barkipperswould stay againlovely hotellovely roomfull scottishfew minutes walkstayed for one nightcouple of nightsvisiting invernesscooked breakfastloch ness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The staff are very nice you are greeted everytime you meet them. The food is very good and a nice and relaxing place to be will stay again. Would like to thank everyone for a lovely weekend
wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 787georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed here recently for a large family trip for my Mother's funeral and at such a difficult time the staff were brilliant and our stay here made a difficult time all the better. The rooms were clean and spacious. A very warm welcome and most of our rooms had been made ready especially early for us (9am!) so we could rest and shower after the sleeper service up to Invermess. Extra sofabed in our room was perfect for our little ones and a cot was offered before we'd even asked. My wife unfortunately knocked the bathroom radiator off the wall and this was fixed immediately without question. A great space for entertaining (3 restaurants / bars in fact) with a roaring fire. A super buffet for our guests, other events were also going on all weekend but not so as you'd notice and the staff were extremely attentive. Babysitters were provided for us for two nights and were top class. All the girls in the restaurant and bars were very helpful and friendly. I can't recommend these people enough, thank you so much!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drew7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Spent two nights in the Beaufort the staff were fantastic, everyone smart and friendly, with the neat "Beaufort Hotel" tartan aprons on all waiting staff.

Met by the manager at reception and was warmly met as if we were regular customers which provided the friendly atmosphere that we enjoyed over the next two days.

We were in the Beaufort room in the hotel which again was to a high standard and had two nights of comfort and peace, even though the room was facing the back of the hotel looking over the car park.

We ate dinner on the first night in the hotel and the food was of a very high standard and quantity, no spare room for a dessert.

Breakfast was excellent with a hearty scottish cooked breakfast with superb sausages, bacon and black pudding.

Service was also excellent in the dining room

I am looking forward to returning to Inverness in the future and will be looking to book the Beaufort again, as it was excellent value, high quality and only 5 minutes walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: The Beaufort room was excellent
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyBrookes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Me and my parter stayed here for one night, when we arrived the receptionist was terrible, insulted my partners english, we then went to the room where there was dirt everywhere, unclean bed sheets, so when i thought it could not get any worse, there was a large party making noise at 11, i called reception and asked about it, they assured me they were leaving, then 3 hours later they were still making so much noise, I would say this is the worst place to stay in inverness.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you want any sleep.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleckowalczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

stayed here for one night and this was one i would defiantly recommend,the staff were very welcoming and the room was clean,the service from " Rory the barman" was exceptional !!!! we will definitely be back to stay !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan_W186558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews