We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel very clean and excellent value for money. Evening meal was very good and all the staff very attentative, as soon as they saw an empty glass, they were quickly over.
I had the kippers for breakfast in the morning and I can say they were the best I have ever had and I have had quite a few !
All in all a great stay and would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnr3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    151
    81
    26
    26
See reviews for
104
174
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spacious room, with nice clean double bed. The bathroom was very nice and had a bath with jet along the inside of it that help make it a very relaxing. Would stay again as it was well priced and exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJMwasHERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Came here on a work visit to Inverness and didn't have high hopes for this place as it was pretty cheap, but was pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is in a nice part of Inverness about five minutes from the city centre. It's an old Victorian hotel that's been extended and modernised. My room was a decent size and had recently been done up in a modern style - big bed, big grey sofa and big tiles in the en suite. The bed was really comfy and everything else in the room was fine too. My only minor criticism would be that the wardrobe looked a bit of an afterthought and the walls were quite thin so you could hear other people, but it didn't affect me sleeping.
We ate in the restaurant but you can mix and match from the restaurant or bar menu. The food was absolutely fine - not ultra-fine dining but perfectly acceptable and a wide choice at a reasonable price. (if you do want a special meal, Michel Roux's Rocpool Reserve is just a few yards away on the other side of the road, but your meal will cost a bit more there!) There was also a nice bar for a nightcap. Breakfast was good too - the buffet perhaps not as extensive as some, but the bonus was that the cooked stuff was made to order and came quickly. Excellent poached eggs.
The staff too were very businesslike and helpful. All in all, I could not fault the place at the price I paid. I can't understand anyone saying this place is extortionate. I've stayed in cramped B&Bs that cost more than this. Would definitely go back if in Inverness again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkmanFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Super nice people, stressed out with a wedding party entertained 21 cyclists with good humour. Food was great compared to previous places but the room we had looked out to a kitchen vent. Old food smells wafted into our room. Not that pleasant if you do not like bacon smells at 7am

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joneep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The worst accommodation ever.

Twin room was not a twin room. Two single beds crammed together in the smallest room imaginable. No room to swing a cat, no bath, no view, dirty carpets, and unhelpful management.

Floorboards in rooms above made a terrible noise and sleeping would be impossible.

We had to leave and book into another hotel.

Management was unhelpful.

Price was extortionate.

Do not go there!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EChattelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked 7-10 rooms in the Beaufort over 3 weeks for an oil project over in Invergordon, the hotel staff were very accommodating to our needs as we needed an early breakfast. The rooms are cleaned everyday and are very spacious. We had food in the hotel most nights and never had a bad meal yet. I would recommend the hotel to any Business looking for long stays however try to book in advance as it is very busy.

Tim
Highland Rope Access

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Company normally book premier inn but thankfully they were full so booked this hotel, cant fault it at all very clean and up to date all the staff very welcoming and helpfull. Bedroom good size with good size en suite. We had the special for dinner which was 3 courses for under £20 and was very nice. 5 minute walk into town as well so wins hands down for me. More 4 star than 3. Hopefully stay there in future rather than standard premier inns.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wittas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing