We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for one night Check in was quick and easy given a room on the ground floor

Room was very clean the only issue was the lack of hanging space just one pole sticking out of the wall

Food very good with plenty of choice at reasonable prices

location is just at the edge of the town centre so its easy to get about

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    143
    75
    24
    25
See reviews for
94
167
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just spent 10 nights at this family run Hotel and it is fantastic. Graham and all the Staff were very friendly, helpful and made sure that we wanted for nothing. We arrived at 8.30 in the evening and were given a choice of rooms. We chose our room our luggage was brought up to us from the reception area. The room was spotlessly clean, as is the Hotel.The food served at breakfast,including, the porridge, and in the evening is superb with a great choice from a very varied menu. The service at breakfast and dinner is outstanding and all done with a very friendly, smiling approach. The bar in the evening is well stocked with local whiskeys and is a very relaxed,friendly and well run place to be. We hired a car for part of our stay and the Hotel's spacious car park is a bonus. We will certainly be returning to the Beaufort and give it the highest reccomendation possible. Thanks to Graham and all his staff for making our holiday in the Highlands a very enjoyable and memorable trip..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 124DandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Yet again another excellent stay at this hotel. Its in an ideal spot - close to the town center but yet in a nice and peaceful area with good private car parking. Always an excellent meal to be had no matter what time of the day. Staff & management couldn't be more helpful to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanadoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a 3 night stay at the Beaufort in April. The manager went over and above the call of duty. It was an Easter weekend & was very very busy. He helped us in every possibly way with a great sense of humour as we had quite a lot of luggage. The service by all the staff was terrific in the restaurant & bar. All very happy & helpful and worked as a team, which comes from good management. We would certainly be happy to recommend the family owned Beaufort to anyone. A great boutique hotel. Thanks for a great time it made our stay in Inverness great fun.

Room Tip: We had a large room in the front of the hotel & found it very comfortable & didn't get b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigeress_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, a short walk from the "Old Town" eating and shopping. Good road access from both directions and good parking. Great friendly staff, loved the kilt front aprons worn in the dining room where the food was very good (Except for the "oatmeal soup" that was served as porridge). The Beaufort is a good mix of old manor house charm and clean, modern decor in the public areas. Spacious rooms with large bathroom which unfortunately was short on shelf space. The single glass shelf was not attached at 90 degrees to the wall, so things tended to fall on the floor, could also have had a hook on the back of the door.
Even with the few minor notes, I would recommend the Beaufort Hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstock47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Had a one night stay here

I was given a single room with En-suit
The room was on the ground floor and my window was right next to the rear entrance.
because of that you do hear alot of coming and going however I would guess this is not the same for rooms away from here and above. There was also a rather noisy aircon condenser unit behind my bathroom that could be heard above the quiet late into the night.
The Bathroom and shower were pretty good shower temperature was stable and powerful and the towels were plentyful. The bed was comfy and the room was clean and well presented. The drinks facilty's were standard along with storage for luggage despite being a compactish room it didn't feel very small. The TV was good quality with freeview.
The Hotel WiFi however was not very good I couldnt get a signal in the room and I was advised that good coverage was to be had in the bar area I found that it wasnt that good in there either.
I had my evening meal in the hotel and I thought the food was okay but I only had Fish & Chips which for what it was I thought was a little on the expensive side.
Breakfast was pretty good, Buffet style yoghurts and cereal along with a cooked to order breakfast served by staff.
Overall not a bad hotel sort the Wifi out and review the prices for the meals and they would be right up there.
Some nice views to be seen locally and Inverness being a long drive for many to get too its nice to find good accomadation when you know your facing an 6 - 8 hour journey home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The general manager had a very poor attitude. Some confusion on his part meant he phoned us during dinner to ask when we'd be checking in, despite the fact that we had checked in mid-afternoon. The general manager made no apology for the interruption and was rude and unprofessional on the phone to both myself and our friends from overseas with whom we were travelling. We would suggest that administrative errors should be sorted out amongst staff, and not brought to guests attention. The rest of the staff were fine and the hotel itself is ok (although small and dark) we would not stay here again or recommend the hotel due to the attitude of the management.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cazpmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#15 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing