We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic rooms but delicious food (but very pricey)”
Review of Beaufort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaufort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Invergordon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Basic rooms but delicious food (but very pricey)”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Room was basic and downstairs was lovely the food was fantastic but very expensive I would go back if I booked the room with the jacuzzi .. Staff were exceptionally lovely and polite. Drinks are very pricey also but the bar is a lovely atmosphere.. Hotels located quite close to town which is a huge bonus

Room Tip: Book the room with the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CookieTravels1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    145
    75
    26
    26
See reviews for
98
171
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Beaufort hotel on a recent tour of Scotland , from walking through the door to our departure we have nothing but praise for the hotel and it's staff. It is quite clear that the staff enjoy working there and nothing is to much trouble .

Even though we decided to eat elsewhere the member of staff suggested where to try and even offered to book a table for us.
We stayed in the Ness room which was one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. Clean , spacious and very comfortable .

All in all we cannot fault the hotel and recommend anyone to try it .

Room Tip: Try one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The twin room was so tiny that we had to step over our cabin-sized luggage to get to the bathroom. Toilet was dirty when we arrived, and when we informed them, they did not send anyone to clean again. Definitely way too expensive, and they charge extra for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room, especially if you have large suitcases
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YoaYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff at the Beaufort Hotel was genuinely friendly and accommodating. They took such good care of us - at check-in, housekeeping, breakfast, the bar, concierge - making our stay a very pleasant experience at this quaint hotel. I was in Inverness for only two days and found the prices much higher than other parts of the country, including Edinburgh so perhaps this hotel was par for the course, but it seemed a bit pricey to us. Our friends stayed in a comparable room at the GlenMohr, down the hill and along the River Ness, for about two-thirds the cost.

One staff member really stood out... We didn't catch his name, a young burnette Scotsman who says "cheers" a lot. He went out of his way to check in on us and see how things were going and to help us find out way. He's a gem.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Was made welcome on arrival pleasant staff found room bit pokey and not good value for price paid Very uncomfortable bed ,shortage of towels in room ,Food in bar was good but very overpriced £5 for bowl soup ?for a standard hotel price .Wall very thin and did not appreciate the fact residents next door banging on wall as tv on and this was not loud ,Bad mannered Spanish guests ,Breakfast okay but put off by whatever staff where spraying to clean tables ,whilst we were eating breakfast ,rather a put off ,smelt like polish .In all a disappointing hotel booking .although I would say staff pleasant and done their best

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolga, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved the ambiance of this place. Grand old home turned into a Hotel. Rooms were nice not too small had everything we needed. In house dining was delicious with great choices on the menu. Lots of steps for those not too fit ask for a room downstairs. Bit like a rabbit warren due to all of the essential fire doors for safety reasons.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the small boutique style of this hotel. If you don't like steps it wouldn't be for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I booked this hotel as I was staying in Inverness overnight en route to Ullapool. The hotel's location is good as it is a 5-10 minute walk to the town. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly and it is such a shame that my experience was tainted by the surly attitude of ONE staff member who was clearly unhappy in his job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annehelen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#15 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Hotel

Property: Beaufort Hotel
Address: 11 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Inverness
#12 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaufort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Beaufort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing