We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy salads, perfect for summer lunch!!!”
Review of So coco

So coco
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy salads, perfect for summer lunch!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Went into sococo today for lunch, although my friends have been before this was my first visit. We were instantly greeted by a happy smiling member of staff. The staff member took time out to explain how their offer worked, you felt like they cared. I was pleasantly surprised by the fantastic salads they had on offer, great value for money and perfect for a hot day. I have read some of these reviews and find it hard to relate, my experience was fantastic and I would definitely recommend to anyone who asks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    96
    43
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invergordon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not my cup of tea”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thought I would give a try as had walked past but never been in. Lunch for two was £15 which was a bit overpriced for sandwiches sitting on display and also not ordered from the table. My sandwich tasted a bit odd just had a weird taste to it. I didn't really like the feel of the place inside mainly because it's a chain it has no character. I wouldn't hurry back for lunch

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneN37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best Coffee in Inverness”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is the only place in Inverness with good, real coffee. It's also a fun place for lunch or to hang out... and I am a fan of their Americanos. Hmmm!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“poor”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Was looking forward to trying the churros but so disappointed with them they were either over cooked or I suspect cooked previously and reheated so were hard and a bit chewy also my icecream milk shake was luke warm not cold at all such a shame that quality and standards are not maintained. Had the churros been fresh and the milkshake cold they would have several regular customers however we wont be returning now.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ezza1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The churros and dip were so yummy. Friendly and quick service. Various chocs to take away. A must for choccie fans!

Helpful?
Thank Kym E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed So coco also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to So coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing