We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dionard Guest House
Ranked #10 of 247 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Thanks to Doris for being such a gracious hostess . The Dionard is very warm and comfortable ideal for a couple of recycled teenagers ! A memory foam mattress on the most comfy bed ,a well equipped room with a silent fridge . Super shower and lots of toiletries. great breakfasts with plenty of choice . we enjoyed super weather but there is lots to do and see.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    33
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
223
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed last night at Dionard Guest House and can only say that it was absolutely a pleasure. The room was beautifully decorated and perfectly clean. Everything was immaculate. Loved the roomy bathroom and shower. Noticed one review complained of shower main switch being outside bathroom. Is that not normal for health and safety regulations? We have exactly the same at home as has my father's house.
Breakfast was served promptly in freshly decorated room. Porridge was perfectly cooked which is not always the case as was my husband's full Scottish breakfast. He remarked on how perfectly cooked the bacon and eggs were done as was the black pudding and sausages.
We come to Inverness twice a year with our work and over 33yrs have stayed in many guesthouses. This would be in our top three and will definitely be back.
Thanks for a pleasant welcome!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lily599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Inverness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for one night. Doris and Brian made us feel very welcome. Our room was beautiful and we had a very restful sleep in a very comfy bed. I saw 2 of the other rooms and each was as luxurious as ours, Breakfast was very tasty and served up quickly as we had given what we wanted the night before which meant we could get on with our holiday. Location was ideal. Walking distance of no more than 10 mins and you were in Town Centre. All in all, every inch a 4 star

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackbird202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Having stayed once before I thought I would give myself the guilty pleasure of going back to Dionard!
What a gorgeous room yet again! Superb value for money and a gracious and warm hostess Doris is. Lovely garden and even facing the road it was very quiet with superb amenities. Brilliant rooms ( I cheekily took a peek at a few!), great spacious bathrooms and an equally scrumptious breakfast.
Yet again a wonderful stay can't wait to get my next trip up north booked.
Thank you Doris and Brian

Room Tip: For people who like to chill out in their room definately go for Room 5. Massive with views of the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missy1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I visit twice a year and have taken to staying in Dionard Guest House every time. Doris and Brian are most welcoming and their service is dependable. I usually have the same room and it is always clean and comfortable - a good night's sleep followed by a splendid breakfast, on every occasion.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouceSpinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyfeetInverness, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

When we booked there was only a twin room left and unfortunately this room was extremely small and the beds were so hard that we had difficulty sleeping. A topper pad on these beds would be an easy fix. Location is good within easy walking distance of the city. Off street parking was excellent. We enjoyed our breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doris g, Owner at Dionard Guest House, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that you did not sleep well whilst you were here but as you will appreciate it is not easy to cater for everyone's personal preferences. We have never had anyone complain about these beds before but your comments have been noted. We hope you both enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

An excellent B&B first class all round - I have stayed here more than a dozen times as I travel the Highland & Islands with my job and Dionard B&B is my first call when looking for accommodation. The rooms are spacious and very clean, also the private off street parking is great. Doris and Brian make you very welcome and always have time for conversation - breakfast is spot on and always on time you chose the night before,this is very helpful especially when I have early appointments further north - all most forgot to mention about the cold bottles of water in the bedroom fridge are magic especially after a local curry...highly recommend this "place to stay" !!!...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ultraderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#7 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#9 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynver Guest House
Lynver Guest House
#4 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardconnel House B&B
Ardconnel House B&B
#8 of 247 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionard Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionard Guest House

Property: Dionard Guest House
Address: 39 Old Edinburgh Road, Inverness IV2 3HJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Dionard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionard Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing