We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ideal place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
Ranked #102 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Ideal base for visiting Inverness. Definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaFleurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

The Aberfeldy Lodge was our 3rd stop during our Scotland trip for two nights.
We could park our car directly in front of the Guest House. It is a pretty old builduing in a calm street of Inverness. You can reach the Centre in 10 minutes by foot.
The welcome was friendly and we got a room on the first floor. The room was spacious, clean & proper. The hosts were friendly and attentive. We like to thank you for the reference concerning watching the dolphins in Fortrose (although we finally saw them at Fort George) :)
Scottish as well as Continental Breakfast was quite good.

Very special was the friendly, calm dog

It is a very good place to start trips to Culloden Battle Field, Fort George, Cawdor Castle, Elgin and Spynie Palace and of course to Loch Ness and Nessie :)

Best wishes from Berlin!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corinna and Chr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Perfect b&b, great hosts and fantastic brekkie.
If going to Inverness you'll find Aberfeldy hard to beat

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lochbaybnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed for a night, while travelling to Highlands. The first thing I remember when the door opened was that I felt like home! It was very warm in a very rainy and cold night. The owner was very sweet and helpfull. We stayed in a triple room that was very clean and quiet, everything we needed after a long trip and another coming the next day. We asked for an early breakfast that was on time, and very tastefull.
The owner was really helpfull and gave us information when asked on how to get to the town and where to eat.
The guest house is near the town center, in a great location!
We recommend this place without second thoughts! We will surely stay here again if we'll be nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youli_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed in three guest houses while traveling in the UK. This was the best by far. The rooms (bedroom & bathroom) were spacious and clean. The owner was very accommodating when asked about an early breakfast. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Inquire as to the size of the rooms prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Every year my friends and I stay at this guesthouse, when I go to visit my family or for just a quiet getaway.

The service is always as expected, rooms are well equipped and modernly decorated and clean always making it a most comfortable stay. A very short distance from the town center and being situated in a nice area makes good for little or long strolls. The breakfast is anything you would usually expect from any B&B wether it be a full english or cereal to get your day started. Staff are always happy to accomodate with any enquiries.

Very lovely place to stay I recommend very much !

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DShiiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We booked the guest house at the very last minute, as it wasnt a planned trip. The owner was very sweet when we called to check if she had any availability, she even gave a great price for two nights. The room was big and tastefully decorated with all the amenities in it. Since we are vegetarian she made it a point to check with us, our exact dietary requirements. its close to the shopping centre and all the sight seeing spots, located in a quite neighbourhood. I would definitely reccommend it to our friends and go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopgal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#22 of 36 in Inverness
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel
#14 of 36 in Inverness
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tay Villa
Tay Villa
#98 of 232 in Inverness
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
518 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhill Guest House
Parkhill Guest House
#139 of 232 in Inverness
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Address: 11 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing