We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Given wrong Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
Ranked #130 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
irvine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Given wrong Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

On booking the hotel two weeks before the end of April this year we agreed a price of £64 for two nights as I was going to my Uncle's wedding at a local church at the end of the road.
I paid cash On the Sunday when I left But 4 Weeks later they took £58 pounds from my bank account saying they made a mistake.I have now placed this in the hands of Trading Standards.
When I phoned to sort this out they then made remarks about noise at night,unfortunatly both myself and my sister were ill with sickness and bowel problems as were a lot of the guests at the wedding over the next few days.

So being like that we were in no mood to make a noise but this sounds like sour grapes to me,I would not recommend this plece to anyone in case the same thing happens to them.
They were given my card details in case we did not turn up as did other members of my family that had booked into other hotels in the same area but I seem to have picked the wrong place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank popsad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

This place was nicely away from the city center, but was right across the street from a bus stop to the city center, so the location was never an issue. Also, the shopping center was very easy walking distance. Also, the breakfast in the morning was delicious, and the proprietor was very nice and accomedating. The rooms were pretty big, very cozy, and very comfortable. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingsoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

The location is great, being just beside the town center. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good and the whole trip was nice and peaceful.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights and was impressed by this accomodation. I travel on business a lot and am often disappointed by the standard of rooms given to single people, often top floor and tiny, usually one large room made into 2 using a partition wall! Initially I thought I may be very late arriving on the Saturday evening however enquiries made by telephone were both friendly and useful. I arrived by around 9pm on the Saturday night and was pleasantly surprised to have a ground floor double room at the back, it was nice and quiet and very spacious. The shower room was a bit dated but the water was hot for the shower and it was clean. The room has patio doors out into the private parking area which was very handy for taking all my stuff back to the car. Didn't have breakfast so can;t comment on that.
Overall more than happy with this B&B, it was only 5 minutes in the car to the town centre. I have already recommended it to my work colleagues.

  • Liked — ground floor easy access, quirt room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2008

Our stay at the Aberfeldy Lodge was short but sweet. We travelled up to Inverness on the Friday, and parked in the driveway in front of the B&B. The owner was very nice and showed us to our triple room on the first floor. It was a decent sized room and was clean. The bathroom shower needs to be upgraded but it was fine for a quick rinse in the morning. A full Scottish breakfast was included and it was delicious.

Overall, I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is visiting Inverness for a short stay or weekend break. It's in a quiet neighbourhood and it was a short walk or a quick taxi ride to the centre of Inverness.

We've already booked again!

  • Liked — It was warm - on a very cold night!
  • Disliked — The shower needs to be upgraded, but the water was hot, which was good!
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Rossmount Guest House
Rossmount Guest House
#15 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#5 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#117 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
9.4 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#109 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House

Property: Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House
Address: 11 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberfeldy Lodge Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing