We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Safe Bet.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at a few premier inns during our time in the UK and the room standards, as you'd expect, are pretty consistent across the board. In other words, while you know that you're not getting anything special - you know you're in for a clean, comfortable nights sleep and friendly, polite service.

Premier Inn Inverness is in a great spot - just down the road from all the action, but far enough away so that you won't be kept up all night. The staff were fantastic, particularly the bar and restaurant staff who not only did all the right things as far as being attentive and polite, but also gave us some great advice on where to go out, and were all too happy to offer some great local advice.

The food was great given you're eating at a chain hotel - I cannot recommend the Eaton Mess highly enough! Best. Dessert. Ever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    224
    52
    19
    4
See reviews for
160
226
23
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

No sleep due to the people staying above me when they came in at 2:30 banging for over an hour till the night porter sorted it out I was due to start work at 6 so never got back to sleep the next day I complained again about what had happened the night before they seemed not to know or care I asked to move room and was told there was no one above me this evening well guess what there was I did get to sleep but even so I would have prefered to have been moved no ask how my stay was when I checked out this is the only time I have had a problem with this chain and have stayed in most of there in Scotland and had great stays this time they have let them selfs down

Room Tip: Up stairs only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinrachelellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This Premier Inn is in the same standard as all teh others, but like the others the staff make the difference.

Polite, friendly & helpful. The bar is pleasant & the food the usual fayre, cooked well & tasty.

The Auld Distillery was that in a past life but is now a clean, modern & tidy restaurant/bar. Do not expect old paintings, drafts or buckets of scotch! Nice to sit in & wortha visit.

Room Tip: All teh rooms are excellent Premier Inn quality, Room 29 was nice & quiet if that helps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Perfectly adaquate, with good breakfasts, but showing its age a bit: old-fashioned CRT 4x3 TVs in the rooms, and bathrooms fans very noisy. But the biggest disapointment was the attached "Bar/Restaurant": call the "Auld Distillery" it was anything but old and paid no respect to any previous use of the site -

it was so bland you could have been anywhere in the world - oh, and there didn't even have proper beer available. 8/10 for the accomodation. 4/10 for the bar/restaurant (and that's only because of the breakfast).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to tell you the hotel is undergoing a massive refurbishment and as part of this project the old TVs are being replaced with brand new wall mounted 40" plasmas as well as brand new furniture, bathrooms, acoustic windows etc. This is one of the reasons why we value guest feedback so much and we make sure every review is being passed on to our head office. When it comes to the history of the building yes it is true the restaurant is well known under its original name of The Auld Distillery and I can assure we fully respect how much Highland history is hidden away within those walls. The Millburn malt is still on sale in local whisky shops. I believe the restaurant & kitchen teams always place the quality of food & service ahead of anything else, decor even if slightly outdated isnt a true reflection of the great value for money we provide. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The Milburn Road Premier Inn is a favourite in Inverness and it is easy to see why. Just 10 minutes walk away from the city centre - it is a great base from which to explore Inverness and a good chunk of the Highlands. My family saved a lot of money by sleeping there for a week and going out on day trips.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GerryReynoldsMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for the feedback, I am guessing you booked your room online via Premier Saver offer, it is true this offer is a great saving when you plan your trips in advance. The best way to get the best rate. It is great to hear we are the favourite ones in Inverness too, my team will be very glad to hear this. Also, if you liked us the last time you will be amazed with the product we have in rooms now as the whole hotel is being refurbished and once finished the site is going to have the highest Premier Inn spec in rooms including wall mounted 40" TVs. I hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

You know what you get when you stay at a Premier Inn and Inverness Millburn Rd is no exception. All the staff we met were friendly and helpfull. No compalints at all.

The hotel is a steady 10 minute work into the centre of Inverness or a £4 taxi ride.

The food in the restaurant was excelent.

An excellent weekend all round.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart0742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear Stuart, thank you for feedback . It is always so good to hear when someone had a good weekend at the hotel. The quality of the customer service as well as the quality of food in the restaurant next door have always been our priority. I will pass all your comments to my team. I hope to see you again in the future. You should come back sometime for another relaxing weekend and check out our brand new rooms. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Extremely helpful staff who went the extra mile. We had a swim team who required breakfast very early and food in the evening quickly. The restaurant manager was brilliant and bent over backwards to keep 25 swimmers fed and watered.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audreyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_OpsManager, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Hi Audrey, thank you for your feedback. It is always good to have you with us. I am very glad once again you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you all again in a very near future. Do not hesitate to give us a call if you want to arrange an early breakfast on your next stay. With regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing