We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Clean and modern. Loved the flat-screen TV and fancy beauty mirror with lights in our room. We had to walk outside to get to the dining facilities...not really desirable for Inverness but there is no other option if you're staying in the part that's not connected.
Breakfast as always, excellent. However, there was a long delay for the cooked breakfast. It's not part of the buffet as with many other PI's we have stayed in. It was well presented and cooked perfectly tho and the staff were courteous and apologetic for the delay. Overall the stay was very good.

Room Tip: Room that's connected to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus_Plum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

Our rooms have been recently refurbished and we are delighted with them so it's great to hear that you liked it too. Those 40" TVs are definitely a favourite!

It is unfortunate that, from either building, guests have to go outside to be able to access the Restaurant. As you said, the Inverness weather does not always make this a pleasant trip. If you are staying with us again please pop by Reception before heading to the Restaurant and we can give you a nice big umbrella to avoid the rain.

I will pass your feedback regarding breakfast to Linda, our Food & Beverage Manager. I do apologise that you waited longer than expected for it to be served to you. I'm sure though, that the team will be very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it when it was served.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us this feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at this Premier Inn in Inverness as a base for our highland tour. The room was spotless & spacious.We had very restful nights.The recent upgrade to a large LCD TV and better insulation makes the room feel more up to date. Ample free parking was available every night. Breakfast was cooked to order and the children eat free offer made it good value for money.Inverness city centre can be reached easily on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marclaMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we have used prem inn hotels but never this one. it was a brilliant stay. the staff are excellent not only in the hotel but in the resturant too. they all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. the resturant manageress stands out from them all though. the rooms are everything you expect at prem inn. the menu in the resturant is good with some good offers if you eat before 18.00. the hotel is only 15 mins walk from the town centre.
the only down side is this, we were on the second floor and it was a little too warm to sleep well. there is a fan in the room but it was too small and too noisy. a ceiling fan would be better. would i use this hotel again- yes, if for nothing else than just the excellant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxosbase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially your comments about the friendliness of staff. I will pass this on to the Reception Team and will make sure it is passed on to our Restaurant Team too. I will definitely make sure Linda, our Food & Beverage Manager, is aware of your comment too - I'm sure she'll be delighted!

I do apologise the room was not a more comfortable temperature during your stay. If you do book with us again, please feel free to contact us ahead of arrival and we can arrange for the window to be left open throughout the day to keep the room cooler. Alternatively we could arrange a ground floor room for you as these do tend to stay cooler.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Satyed two nights at Inverness Millburn Road, was very pleasantly surprised with the premises. Staff were brilliant, rooms clean and spacious and the restuarant was brilliant.
Recommend it
Had no troubles with noise either..stayed for two nights

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Premier Inn lived up to its usual standard. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Had the continental choice and there was plenty to eat. Dinners were not to bad either and were not expensive. It was a good place to stay for visiting Culloden, Cawdor Castle and Fort George. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure the lifts are working if you are on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We booked this when visiting Inverness for the weekend and were very pleased. Good location (within walking distance of Inverness centre), nice big clean room and helpful staff. We asked for a quiet room as my fiancee was going to be studying and the receptionist was only too happy to oblige. Barely heard a sound the whole time. Very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

It’s a while since I last stayed in a Premier Inn, so I was interested to see what it was like. I booked online, which was painless. I did not take their “Meal Deal” of dinner and breakfast, but for £22 it looked like pretty good value.
The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The room was extremely clean and quite spacious for a UK chain motel. There was guest-controlled electric heating, which worked well. The coffee/tea tray could have been more generous with its supplies, but presumably more would be available at reception. The other equipment was a good quality hairdryer, and a fairly large flat-screen high-def TV. Unfortunately, the TV was not well adjusted, and the picture controls were disabled, so the viewing wasn’t that great. Also, there isn’t a comfortable armchair to sit in, which seemed pretty mean. (I met a fellow guest at the bar, and we had a good moan about that.)
Wi-fi is free for 30 minutes, and charged after that.
As is typical of this kind of motel, there was very little storage space: a couple staying for several nights would have problems.
The bathroom was clean, and everything worked properly. There is a bath/shower, but the bath bit is really only big enough for children. No amenities supplied, apart from soap and shampoo/bodywash dispensers. Razors etc were available at reception, but they were not free.
I had a light dinner in the restaurant: the food was good and the service was efficient. Not bad prices, but I would have done better with their “Meal Deal”.
I am pretty fussy about quiet rooms. It is true that there is a railway line nearby, but the trains are running very slowly at that point. I could barely hear them and they did not disturb me at all.
Breakfast was very good, and superior to (for example) Holiday Inn Express. There was a very generous buffet, and hot food was cooked to order. Refreshingly, the rather elderly waitress did not follow company policy of introducing herself (as if we care!). Instead, she just made sure that I had everything I wanted, and made me feel that I really mattered as a customer. I have no idea who served me at dinner, but I remember my breakfast waitress.
So overall, it seems that Premier are a tiny touch better than Travelodge, similar to Holiday Inn Express, but with significantly better food. Pity about the armchairs.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sp33dbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and got that all important good nights sleep! I am also glad you found the Receptionist to be friendly and helpful, and I will make sure to pass this feedback on to the Reception Team.

You are absolutely right that extra teas/coffees are available from our 24 hour Reception. It's good to hear that you found the other facilities in the room to be of a high standard. Extra chairs in rooms is something we are currently looking into - I can only apologise these were not in place during your recent stay.

It's brilliant to see such good feedback about breakfast - both the food and the service. I will make sure this is passed on to Linda, our Food & Beverage Manager. I am sure she will be absolutely delighted to see such great feedback about your experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide the above feedback and we hope you will be back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#16 of 35 in Inverness
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,758 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 35 in Inverness
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £49 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing