We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had travelled up from Sussex and had booked into the Premier Inn at Inverness.

We had stayed there several years ago, but this time it really was very nice and All the staff in the eveing and breakfast time we most helpful

Next time we go to Thurso we shall stay there again

Well done to Preier Inns

Room Tip: Try Room 9 It is superb and very quiet. We had a wonderful night sleep after an extremely good dinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay.

I'm glad you liked the new rooms, especially since you'll know how different they are from before refurbishment. If you are staying with us again please feel free to contact us ahead of arrival to request room 9 again if you would like.

I will make sure to let the Restaurant team know about your feedback regarding breakfast and dinner - it's great that you found everyone to be helpful during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you back again soon,

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I had a lovely three day stay at the Premier Inn in Inverness. Fantastic location, 5 mins walk to the centre of the town. Although there is another PI right on the water if you are not able to do the short walk. Lovely breakfast with friendly staff. Dinner was very nice too. The staff also were well aware of any dietary requirements that people might require (husband follows a glueten free diet). If you are careful and book the room when it has the cheaper rate, you cannot get better. The bathroom was very very fresh and clean, the room had everything that we required. Second visit to this hotel, way better than some of the more up-market ones. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jockandmarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We are certainly very happy with the new rooms following our refurbishment earlier this year, so it's great to hear that you agree.

I will make sure to pass your comments regarding the Restaurant on to Linda, our Food & Beverage Mandger. It's great to hear you enjoyed your meals with us, and that you found the staff to be so friendly.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon,

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during a weekend break. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The room, breakfast and the 1 evening meal were very good although the poached egg at breakfast was not as runny as I would have liked. The location is not particularly central but it only takes about 10 minutes to walk to the city centre. The plus side of the location is that it is very to find being only a couple of minutes from the main trunk road. The only minor 'problem' we encountered was that the gel diispenser in the shower didn't work but it was very easy to remove the bottle from the dispenser to get gel. This minor issue wasn't worth complaining about

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

I will pass your comments regarding your meals on to Linda, our Food & Beverage Manager, so she can pass this on to her team.

I agree our location makes us very easy to find - especially handy after a long journey in the car! As you mentioned the walk to town is not too far at all, without having to be right in the City Centre. I do apologise the shower gel dispenser was not working in your room, however I am glad this did not impact on your enjoyment of your stay.

If you are staying with us again please do not hesitate to contact us ahead of arrival so we can ensure you do not have a road facing room.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We have used other motel chains and B&B's but have always found Premier Inns to promise a reliable service and are our first choice when we are travelling.
This was our first visit to Milburn Road - we'll come back again - comfortable, clean rooms and a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Just ask if you want a particular room or facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

It's great to hear that Premier Inn is a brand you know you can rely on and use often. It is especially good to hear that you would choose Millburn Road again! All Premier Inns strive to achieve the same high standard, and I'm glad you feel we met that during your stay.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Not knowing Inverness, I booked this hotel from the Internet not realising that it is not the most central PI in Inverness. If you require Central, then use the newer PI on the Riverside. The staff were the best thing about this place, as everything else was bland - the room smelled of smoke despite this being a 'no smoking' hotel. But above all, this was not worth the money. £215 for two nights accommodation in an off-pitch location, with little or no amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.

We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Naina
Social Media Team

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Premier Inn Inverness Centre - Millburn Rd
The check in staff were very helpful and polite as I was travelling on my own.The staff at the restaurant were very helpful and polite.
The room was clean and fresh also the room was quite big.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oggi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becca C, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road).

It's great to see such possitive feedback and I will make sure the teams are aware of this great feedback. All staff here work very hard to make sure those rooms are spotless and that all our guests feel welcome and it looks like we definitely achieved this during your stay.

Thanks again for taking the time to provide this feedback - we hope to welcome you back again soon,

Becca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Our room was very clean and looked as if it had been recently refurbished. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, we were disturbed by the family in the room overhead and it took two trips to the desk for it to be sorted out. The breakfast was good, but our order for a cooked breakfast was mislaid and we had to remind them. The rating should have been a 5, but these incidents spoiled it.

Room Tip: If you want a peaceful night, it might be helpful to try to get a room which does not have children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 36 in Inverness
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £43 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing