We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Castletown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Always stay here on our journey down South and back up North or if we shopping in Inverness. Reception staff are always very and helpful as are the restaurant staff. Has everything you need for overnight stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobydoo1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

I am pleased to see you have stayed with us previously, and continue to use our Premier Inn.

I am very pleased to see the, staff are always helpful and accommodating throughout your stays with us, and I will be sure to give this feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    239
    59
    19
    4
See reviews for
168
246
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It is always worth staying here, especially when breaking up a journey north or south. It has everything you'll need for an overnight stay and standards are excellent throughout. Reception staff are consistently helpful and polite, as are the staff at breakfast. Great value all round.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller_6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Hello.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay at our Premier Inn.

Thank you for such positive feedback about our Team Members. We work hard everyday in all departments to ensure we provide an excellent service to our guests, and to hear such positive feedback about it is great. It is nice to see you, have stayed with us before, and you receive consistency each time. I will be sure to pass this feedback to the team.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Convenient, well-run reasonably priced hotel, with parking and located next to the highway. Good, very helpful staff. Not a lot of unecessary frills. Good hotel for short stays enroute. Book online and be on the look out for great deals. When you do book online, double check the dates before you confirm the booking. My dates did not match the ones entered. When I notified staff they were very responsive, but not sure it ever got fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road)

I am really happy to see the staff, were helpful and accommodating while you were staying with us. We work very hard as a team to ensure we provide our guests with a very high level of service.

I am sorry to see you had issues with your dates, but I am glad to see we were there to amend this.

We have a very large car park for our guests, so I am happy to see you benefited from it.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

If out and about this is a great wee place to stay. Beds comfortable rooms clean what else do you need. We slept in room and that was about it, out the rest of the time. 15 minute walk from town but fairly close to the centre. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Inverness Centre Premier Inn (Millburn Road)

I am glad to see you had a good stay with us.

I am pleased to see you were happy with your room. We have recently had a refurbishment carried out at the hotel ensuring the rooms are to a very good standard. The girls in our Housekeeping team also take a great deal of pride in their work to ensure they are clean and fresh, so I will very happy to pass to them your feedback.

I am glad to see you found us near to the City Centre and this was convenient for you.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

A very pleasant stay, friendly staff, and everything else you would expect from a Premier Inn. The Old Distillery Restaurant next door served a nice meal in bright clean and spacious surroundings. Ignore the pool comment there isn't one just to fast with the fingers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evinacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay with us at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Road)

I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were looked after well by the team as we take great pleasure in ensuring our guests have a pleasant stay with us.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant, and I will be sure to pass your feedback to Linda our Food and Beverage manager.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

stopped here for 2 nights first night was great no noise and a quiet room. On the second night Saturday we were woken by a group of men and women going in and out each others rooms from about 2am till 4am I tried 3 times to phone reception but no answer this being despite card on the bedside table saying 'were here 24 hours to help!'
Hotel is just a 15min walk to town centre never tried the restaurant but menu looked good rooms great just won't stop on a Saturday night again.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on your stay with us at Inverness Centre (Millburn Road) Premier Inn.

I am really sorry to hear you had an interupted nights sleep the second night of your stay. We do try our hardest to keep internal noise down (which does not happen very often) and the reason there was no answer at reception was due to the nightporter been away from the desk trying to control the noise. I can not apologise enough for this, and i hope this will not put you of staying with us again.

I am happy to see the location was ideal for you, and you had no interuptions on the first night.

We have had a refurbishment carried out in our rooms recently, so i am glad to rooms were to a great standard.

Thank you again for writing a reveiw and please accept our sincerest apologies from the Hotel as we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here as wanted to explore Inverness and the surrounding highlands. The hotel was perfect for this with bars, restaurants and the city centre on your doorstep and easy access to main roads for exploring scotland. Staff were very helpful and despite the hotels city location was really nice and quiet at night time,or was that the whisky!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thinktank64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Hello

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay with us at Inverness centre (Millburn Road) Premier Inn

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant and I will be sure to pass this positive feedback to Linda our Food and Beverage manager.

I am glad to hear the team were very helpful and accommodating throughout your stay, and you got a, peaceful nights sleep. Even if the whisky was the reason!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Inverness, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#18 of 34 in Inverness
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing