We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter in Inverness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter in Inverness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is very pleasant, the staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms are clean and tidy, the rooms are also nice and warm which in Inverness is very welcome as it can be a bit chilly! The attached restaurant is again clean, the breakfast tasty and plentiful and the staff are again friendly and courteous. We have been going to this hotel as a family for several years, our children are now teenagers and in all the years we have been staying there we have not been disappointed by either the service or the standard of cleanliness. Only gripe would be that the free wi fi is limited to only half an hour and is extremely slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    220
    52
    19
    3
See reviews for
156
222
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

The breakfast makes it worth staying at this hotel. Close to the station frie ndly international staff too.Very clean rooms spacious.The day I stayed it was very cold and the heating could have been better but it was not too bad. Value of a more expensive hotel but its competition is the bandb really. The reception area was crowded when I entered and there was nowhere to sit..The building is archtecturally limited and bit like student residence in many says.You are left to find your own way to your room and pointed in a very general direction once given your electronic key.Your room number is told to you and is obscurely printed on a slip. Bit of a.maze of fire doors to find your way tbrough but nothing that is not surmountable. Its the sort of hotel that all big corporates shpuld be insisti g tbeir perso nel stay in in order to save money .British management aught to be doing what Walmart in the US does and insist tbat this is where most Managers should put up.





  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lochcarronfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Premier Inn Millburn Road over easter weekend. The room we stayed in (Room 20) was lovely. This room was one of the newly updated ones and they look amazing!! Our room was a family room and it was just a perfect size for us having a toddler! When we booked in, we couldnt get a ground floor room (which was requested) but they went out of their way to get a room ready for us that was on 1st floor room. My only complaint about the room was that the door was very stiff and had to push it hard to shut it properly. When i asked for anything from the Housekeeping, they went out of their way to get it for us! 5*stars for the housekeeping team!

My main complaint about the hotel is that the service at restaurant was incredibly slow on the 1st nite we were there. Despite booking a table for 13 people 2 months ago, we came in at 17.30 and didnt leave until 9pm!! Not great when u have a 2 year old needing a sleep. People came in after us and were fed and left before us!! Surely families with young children, should be catered for early???!! There was at least a 30/40min wait in btween each course!! Ordered a apple crumble with ice cream, the menu stated it was to be served warm, but when i recieved the pudding, it was STONE COLD!!!
The 2nd nite however the service was quicker and had no complaints there.

My toddler loved your mini bridge and garden, so well done to whoever does the garden. She is still asking about the bridge and garden 2 days later!

Room Tip: For families ask for a ground floor room if possible, but there is a lift to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We love Premier Inn hotels and their ' a good nights sleep or your money back policy' and Premier Inn Inverness Centre Millburn Road lives up to the usual standard. We were greeted by friendly staff and a quick check in, a clean comfortable room with no noise from other rooms and a lovely pre-booked dinner at the restaurant. The hotel offers plenty of parking, easy access from the airport and it was only a leisurely 15-20 minutes walk to town. We stayed Friday to Monday over the Easter bank holiday and would highly recommend this hotel to others, it reasonably priced too! Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlyfromwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Reasonable price - possibly slightly over average but definitely worth it. Clean warm room and modern bathroom, friendly and welcoming staff great facilities and all in the centre of town. Couldn't have asked for more and would definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad too see you were happy with your stay with, and you were looked after well by the team. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay with us.

I will be delighted to pass your feedback to our Housekeeping team, who work exceptionally hard to ensure their rooms are clean and fresh for our guests.

I am pleased that you were so happy with your stay you would recommend us to others.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hessle, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel is to the usual PI standard. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, great bed, really hot and powerful shower. Cot was set up and ready for us on arrival. Not much sound pollution, but some from nearby busy road and railway. Attached restaurant is family friendly with friendly staff.

Walkable from train station, although along busy road it has wide footpaths. Takes around 10 minutes. Exit station on left side (with train behind you), walk behind the East Gate shopping centre onto main road, walk along road and rail track for 10 minutes. Easy. It is around 15 minutes back the way you came into the centre of town. Looked to have plenty of car parking as well, although didn't use.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank balearicrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am glad to see the hotel was in a great location for you, as it is very near to the city centre. It makes a trip away a lot better as you do not have to waste too much time travelling to get somewhere.

I am glad your stay was enjoyable with us, and your room was all set up for the little one also. The girls will be very happy with your feedback as they work very hard to ensure the rooms are kept fresh and very clean.

We have also had a refurbishment carried out which has updated all facilities, including bedroom and bathroom equipment. The windows also got replaced meaning triple glazing to reduce road noise.

I am glad the staff, were friendly and ready to help with anything you needed during your stay with us.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

I like staying at premiere inn - you always know what to expect. Premiere inn on Millburn road is clean and comfortable. The eastgate shopping centre and town centre is approximately 10 minutes walk away. The hotel staff are friendly and polite. The only thing worth mentioning is the fact that I could hear people in the surrounding rooms talking and snoring, so the walls are not very thick. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InvernessSarah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am so sorry to see that there was some noise while you were staying with us. We take feedback very seriously and I will pass this to our Night Reception team. If in the future you do stay with us again, please report any noise to the night team who will action it right away for you.

As a team we work very hard to ensure our guests have the best stay with us, so I am glad they stood on your visit.

I will be very happy to pass your feedback to our Housekeeping team who will be very happy with your positive feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing