We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent room & facilities. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Bed was extremely comfy and room very clean. No noise from railway, didn't hear a thing! Ate at the Thyme Restaurant-food was superb and the service was excellent. Staff were all happy and attentive! Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AJAG900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Inverness. The Premier Inn at Millburn Road was excellently placed to walk into the centre of Inverness.

The Restaurant was excellent and would strongly recommend eating here both for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff & clean, comfortable hotel the food was very good. Overall very happy & would recommend friends & family to stay here as we will book to stay here again when on a break to Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Has all you need for a quiet stay. Good sized rooms, clean, good shower (a total must!), helpful staff. Good price too.

Location was great. Close to city centre but far enough away for it to be quiet. Close to a few supermarkets too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertSupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for the Easter weekend and we were extremely happy with the experience. The hotel has recently had a make over, and you can certainly see this in the rooms. Everything in the room was highly clean, fresh and a great place to relax. The staff were very courteous and in my personal case very helpful as I required to borrow a shaver adaptor. One improvement I would suggest to the rooms (although it may have been missing from mine only) would be to ensure shaver power sockets are in the bathrooms. The adjoining restaurant and bar was excellent and we both loved the delicious breakfasts we had. A premier stay with premier value all round.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pianoman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable stay in a hotel that all the staff were very nice and the rooms were clean and tidy. This is about my third time here and every time it has been the same, I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Inverness, and the restaurant next door food is very nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank cct001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

child friendly and warm welcome, nothing to much trouble for them.
Just 10 minutes from street. Fantastic choice for breakfast and evening meal service very quick and efficient. feeling totally refreshed and relaxed. cant wait until our next trip away.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 683Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#14 of 36 in Inverness
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £43 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing