We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

nice premier again..clean and comfy..wonderful matress..room too hot and a bit stuffy due to not being able to leave window open due to road noise..eat and drink in town, much cheaper..otherwise all ok..a good premier

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a stay over in Inverness whilst on holiday with my wife and daughter, and we decided to book a family room for our one night stay. Really couldn't fault the hotel, the room was very comfortable, and spotlessly clean, the hotel staff were excellent, and in terms of location, it is only a 10 minute walk into the town centre. The bed was comfy and we had a great nights sleep, even with the single bed in the room for my daughter, there was plenty of room.

We had our evening meal next door at the Auld Distillery pub and restaurant, which was also very nice. The restaurant looked like it had been recently re decorated in a quite cool theme. The menu was huge, and the food was excellent, and also quite reasonably priced. As we had eaten here the night before, we decided to also have breakfast there the next morning, which was also great. Handy tip, if you have kids with you, they eat breakfast for free if an adult has the Premier breakfast. We did that and it saved us nearly £9 on the cost of breakfast.

All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we arrived late afternoon to a very warm welcome the room was clean and warm everything worked it was easy to park and ideal for a quick town visit we only stayed the one night but would recomend it. The restaurant was also very good although to be fair it wasnt busy and the food pretty standard but Premier Inns breakfast is always good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wrinklies2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent room & facilities. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Bed was extremely comfy and room very clean. No noise from railway, didn't hear a thing! Ate at the Thyme Restaurant-food was superb and the service was excellent. Staff were all happy and attentive! Thank you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank AJAG900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting Inverness. The Premier Inn at Millburn Road was excellently placed to walk into the centre of Inverness.

The Restaurant was excellent and would strongly recommend eating here both for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very friendly staff & clean, comfortable hotel the food was very good. Overall very happy & would recommend friends & family to stay here as we will book to stay here again when on a break to Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Has all you need for a quiet stay. Good sized rooms, clean, good shower (a total must!), helpful staff. Good price too.

Location was great. Close to city centre but far enough away for it to be quiet. Close to a few supermarkets too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertSupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 35 in Inverness
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,760 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#20 of 35 in Inverness
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £48 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing