We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff were excellent and rectified any problems we had. We found the room clean and good size, and very quiet. Parking was good and very handy for the town centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    219
    51
    19
    3
See reviews for
152
220
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Used here as a base when visiting the area to see the Black Isle. Easy to find coming from the A9. No noise at all from the nearby traffic.. All the staff were friendly and attentive. As said by previous posters, more expensive hotels could learn from this hotel. As a Scot it's so good to see tourists being treated well. Management and staff take a bow. Excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian4tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a two night weekend stay - all staff very friendly and welcoming. Comfortable room. Excellent bathroom with shower and bath. Friendly staff in comfortable bar. Convenient for town. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELLEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked a twin room for the two of us. One bed was great the other was a rubbish put you up sofa bed. Lady on reception says they have not yet got round to upgrading the twin rooms yet. If you want twin beds I wouldn't bother with this hotel as one of you will get a good nights sleep the other may not. The shower was not great, very little adjustment with two hands needed to move it and not a lot of pressure. All the soap and shampoo is in a dispenser like you get in a public toilet the best way to get any amount of soap out of them is to lift flap and push the bag and button from inside. Better to take your own. I would not use Premier again if I required a twin room you should not be expected to sleep in a very wobbly sofa bed. If Lenny jumped on that he'd be on the floor.

Room Tip: Don't choose a twin. Some rooms can be very dark may be just the ones at the back where we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_Inverness, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity and confirm we have now received brand new beds, which Lenny Henry would be very happy with himself. However, at this specific hotel if a twin or family room is booked the 2nd smaller bed is the Premier Inn sofa bed. I regret this wasn’t explained earlier, but would like to assure you we will do our best to help you find the best suitable Premier Inn hotel in Inverness prior to your next stay.

I was also quite disappointed with feedback regarding new bathroom dispensers. Premier Inn has invested a lot of time and money in improving our product across all hotels. All our shower gel and soap dispensers were just replaced in May. Following your review we have double checked all and can confirm we found a few, which weren’t fitted correctly. The issue has been rectified, so this will not happen again. There is also no need to bring your own products. Both shower gel and hand soap is great quality and free.

I can’t comment on the poor shower pressure, I can however confirm all boilers have just undergone a regular inspection and all shower heads were deep cleaned to ensure best pressure available throughout the day every day. I can only apologise for the inconvenience this has caused on the day.

I completely understand you may remember the stay for all the wrong reasons, but I am still hoping the service my team provided was good enough to change your mind and encourage you to come back and stay with us again.

If you could kindly contact me directly, I would like to arrange a full refund of your stay. At Premier Inn we are proud to offer Good Night Guarantee and I am a strong believer that only a great experience is a good experience.

Once again, please accept my apologies for the overall disappointment.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Spent a few days staying at this Premier Inn and found it very comfortable with a fantastic location just off the A9.I would also highly recommend the Auld Distillery Restraurant for your evening meal.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hedir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

nice clean premier very helpful staff meals in the restaurant were of good portions and tasted really nice.great premier breakfasts each day,staff were always asking if the meals was to your satisfaction ,no complaints.easy to park and 10mins to town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was just a one night stay to break up a journey so this was a very convenient place for the city centre.
The reception staff were efficient, the room was very clean and spacious and as usual we had a very quiet nights sleep. Checking out was easy.
The only downside was that there was not any special offers on the room rate therefore this was not the cheapest option.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoandTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.6 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing