We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as a stopover for airport. Check in was very quick, staff very friendly. Room was clean and spacious as all premier inn's I have stayed in. Very easy to find in car as just on side of dual carriage way. Recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarehZ9202JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed two nights on our journey to Orkney. Excellent location, just an easy short walk into the city centre. Plentiful free parking is a real bonus. Room was very nice, very clean and comfortable. We had a room facing the road so some degree of traffic noise is noticeable. Unfortunately we did not notice on arrival that the window had been left open, once we made sure was closed for the second night of our stay there was no disturbance. Adjacent Thyme restaurant is fine. Premier's continental breakfast excellent, the cooked breakfast was disappointing; luke-warm, rubbery scrambled egg, and watery baked beans!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good stay at the Premier Inn. Despite an initial wait at reception to be served and a small mix-up over the room rate, our bikes were safely stowed away and we got to the rooms. These were clean with minimal noise from the main road. We ate next door. This was OK as my expectations weren't too high. The main course was delayed due to a sudden rush with the pizza's but the staff were really good, apologised and we got two free deserts as 'compensation''. Overall I would recommend this Premier Inn..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great stop over after our flight to Inverness Very good customer service from Lauren commenced before we arrived, by E-mailing me asking if there was anything else extra the team could do or any special requests Room 5 although facing the road was quite as was the whole place. Great sleep and excellent food at adjoining Thyme Restaurant .One small niggle, although I won’t affect my rating-there was no shower gel in the dispenser .Great sized TV in our room!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very welcoming Hotel staff which was very clean and tidy and in pleasant location, though not in town centre, we had some road noise at the back but not too offputting to disturb your sleep with windows shut. Easy access witth good parking facilities. Reataurant was very clean and fresh looking with good range of meals for all tastes. Staff in restaurant were very good, friendly and efficient and well presented.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OGGIEDULCIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

8 of us took a biking holiday in Scotland the last week in May. We stayed in the Premier inn hotels for the 4 nights, Ayr 1, Inverness 2 nights and Dunfermline 1 these hotel are great as they were easy to find ,clean good food served till 10 at night, b/fast from 6.30 very nice staff and the price was great as we booked well in advanced and took the saver rate. we will use them again. Scotland is a super country for a motorcycling holiday (if the weather is ok). great roads, these are a few of the places we went to that are worth a look if you go there. Lough Lomand to Fort William. Applecross take the (path of the cattle) cars and bikes only it is a single track. STUNNING. John O Groats coast road from Inverness, The Military road from Inverness down to Balmoral Castle the continue on to the Grouse Distillery. From Dunfermline we were heading to Carinryan to get the ferry home we headed south and went through Biggar and Thornhill and took the Queensway road through the national park. Handy tip We were arriving in Larne at 3.30 so to avoid Belfast at rush hour we came down by Nutts Coner and into Banbridge picked up the motorway home from their. hope this helps someone have as good a trip as we did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently had a short break in Inverness, the hotel and Thyme restaurant attached exceeded our expectations, great staff and lovely food, didn't feel like a budget hotel at all. Rooms were comfortable and clean and nothing was too much trouble, the free parking was a bonus and there were plenty of spaces. Location was just outside the centre but only a 10 minute stroll, great position for the road network and exploring the attractions nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#16 of 36 in Inverness
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,781 reviews
0.8 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £46 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing