We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hard beds and train noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hard beds and train noise”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hotel is spotless, and staff were always available to help, but something's cannot be changed. First the good, excellent on site parking, easy 5 mins walk in to town, restaurant attached excellent and great value for money. Now the bad, the mattress was really hard, despite booking 7 months in advance and arriving after the check in time, here was not a family room ready for us and we had to wait for it to beset up, and the train noise, throughout the night. Not the best night sleep!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Inverness, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I have passed on your kind comments regarding the reception and restaurant to the team.
During this time of year the hotel is booked full and Emma and the team work hard to ensure all the rooms are ready for check in time, I am sorry that on this occasion that your room was not ready.
All the rooms facing the railway line and road have triple glazing to minimise noise, I am sorry that you still experienced some noise from the railway. Next time you come stay with us give reception a call before you arrive and we will do our best to ensure you are allocated a quiet room away from the road.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Gary Phillips
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    236
    55
    19
    4
See reviews for
165
239
25
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nothing bad to say. They even did our laundry even though they apparently don't officially do that. Would stay again. Car park was nice and had plenty of available space. Nice walking distance from inverness city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Inverness, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanl you for your review regarding your stay with us at Premier Inn Millburn Road. It really matters that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we are pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights, two adults and one teenager - Great location, great food - spotlessly clean room. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, a definite credit to the hotel. Room very warm but a fan is provided. 5 mins walk into centre of Inverness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Inverness, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Millburn Road. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.

The staff will be delighted with your feedback regarding how helpful they were, all the team are commited to providing our guests with a high level of service.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Comfortable , clean & satisfactory in all respects .I would recommend this hotel to family or friends .The only problem I encountered was some traffic noise due to our room facing the main road , closing the window solved this problem .


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed at many Premier Inns throughout the country and this one is certainly one of the best. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous at all times. We also had breakfasts and evening meals in the adjoining restaurant and again, the staff were very attentive and helpful at all times. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVSSouthCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Loved every minute of my stay!! What more could you ask for....quiet, very clean, relaxing!! Staff are a sheer credit to this place, helpful and polite!! And what really added to the stay was the maids, one in particular. Made my morning to hear her humming away while working......only one thing about it though at 9:20 on a sunday morning maybe not everyone would appreciate it but I sure did!! Thumbs up to all you should be proud of yourselves! Xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairyflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

the primier inn was a luxury after our long walk walk through the glen, and staff and room were both excellent. we ate inn the resturant and food waa average but nice and service was good. later having a drink in the bar that also was average prices and very relaxing,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valmel180914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#20 of 34 in Inverness
95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing