We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Stayed here on Loch Ness Marathon weekend, probably their busiest of the year. Staff were all very helpful and friendly, hotel clean and tidy, room was pretty good for a budget hotel. Only used the restaurant for breakfast and it was brilliant, great cooked breakfast with yet more frinedly staff. we walked into town and it only took us 10 minutes. Will definitely book here again for next year. Only downside is the Wi Fi, don't use it! Quite expensive, did not work more than 40% of the time and when it did work, it was pitifully slow (Twice as slow at the 3G mobile internet on my phone). Summary, skip the wi fi and love everything else.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, OnlineGuest Relations at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2010
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay during the Loch Ness Marathon weekend. Our team will be delighted that the service you received met your expectations. Thanks for your comments regarding the Internet Access we will ensure that your feedback is passed to our Marketing Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    231
    53
    19
    4
See reviews for
163
230
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Standard Premier Inn room - identical to some I have stayed in before. Practical, clean, but little character. Room (47) was in the old block - opposite reception. Located besides a dual carriageway, so some traffic noise. Creaky floor boards and paper thin walls. Also an annoying buzzing noise that came from another room below - electrical equipment? - and lasted a couple of minutes - though not overnight. Food (dinner and breakfast) good value and good service.

Price OK, and hotel busy - as is the whole of Inverness - this time of year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

For a "budget" hotel the price wasn't all that "budget" but the quality of the place reflected cheaper.

I wouldn't say it was BAD but just average. The decor was very basic, which is fine but the room did have an odd odor. Everything seemed clean though. The one thing i HATED is that you don't get small bottles/bars of soap and shampoo. They're in a horrible hand dispenser which screams cheap. Plus, ours ran out of soap in the middle of the night. Thank goodness I had spare with me.

The hotel is right next to the train tracks and highway so when you have the windows open (no air con) on warmer nights you hear the train. Blessedly, they did place fans in the rooms.

Thumbs up to them for providing extra pillows without request though.

The restaurant was ok but nothing fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenflower8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

About a 10-15 minute walk from the train station and not really in the centre but close to it. Inn was great. Staff was incredible, especially with knowledge of attractions and area restaurants. Restaurant has specials and is quite good. Decor is up to date although rooms are smaller than in North America.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

The staff were friendly - have no complaint about them. But my room smelled like urine - didnt know if it was the plumbing or what. The hotel itself is a little too far from the centre although close to a grocery store which was very good as the prices at the Premier Inn restaurants (all over the UK) are horrendous. Wi-fi, which in this day and age should be free for such an easy, basic service, cost an arm and a leg at Premier Inn (9 GBP for 24 hrs). Wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takayaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2010
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise that you were not entirely satisfied during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be followed up by both the Management Team at our hotel as well as our Marketing department. Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the feedback from our guests very seriously.. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#25 of 34 in Inverness
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Address: Millburn Road, Inverness IV2 3QX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#10 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Inverness Centre is conveniently located on Millburn Road, the main road as you enter the centre of Inverness. All bedrooms have en-suite with both bath and shower, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and freeview on 40" wall-mounted plasma TVs. Our windows have also been replaced so, despite being close to the road, traffic noise is barely noticeable within the hotel. We also offer free wi-fi with the option to purchase 5x faster ultimate connection at £5 for 24hrs. This is available to purchase at reception and online and can be used across 3 different devices for the 24hr period. Our restaurant and bar is open for breakfast, and dinner and offers a wide selection of food. We are also open to non-hotel residents. Interestingly the restaurant and bar is a listed building as it was one of the last remaining distilleries to operate in Inverness. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Inverness
Inverness Premier Inn
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing