We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy place to stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Handy place to stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed for one night, en route from Aberdeen to the west coast. It was very handy, as we didn't have to go into the town. It's a good location for visiting Raigmore (hospital), should the need arise. Clean, comfortable room, with very comfy bed, as always. Staff were welcoming, although not quite as friendly as at other Premier Inns we've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    135
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
141
126
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
134 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Usual good Premier Inn standard. Good sized room with good heater and bathroom.
The Hotel is right next to the busy A9 and even though we were not on the road side there was still traffic noise all night. Not near town centre but but only 10 mins drive away.

Good Breweres fayre next door with some good offers.

Room Tip: Top floor so no one above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-TaxTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed her for two nights as a short break and it was really nice. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel has it's own car park so that was really handy as well.

The room was really clean and fresh, excellent standard. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeyin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelsenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Everything was good, like it is in the most of Premier Inns. The mattress was Good, everything was clean and quiet.
Had a well sleep.
The hotel has an own and free Car Park, so that the parking possibilities were very Good.
The staff at the reception was very friendly and we felt very welcome.
The Location is good, 5 minutes drive by Car to the Eastgate Shopping Center.
It is a bit harder to find this Premier Inn because the location of it isnt entered exactly in the navigation System.
All in all we would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Clean and convienient. Beware the Sunday carvery has been finishing at 7.45pm instead of 10.30pm.

Room Tip: Chose the Front rooms so you can't hear road noise from A9
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Arrived at Inshes Gate on a dreach Sunday night not expecting a lot from this budget chain. This Premier Inn is located in an industrial park nr Tesco on the outskirts of the city (Inshes) but is easily accesible from the A9. Found the check in staff to be professional, courteous and extremely helpful. We have 2 babies under 14 months and it was nice to have a receptionist that was polite and family orientated.
Our (family) room had been set up with travel cot and 2 cellular blankets. The bedding was crisp and clean. The cot had no marks on it and looked to be new plus the blankets were still white - not yellowed or used looking at all. There was a king sized bed, a single bed, camp bed and cot in the room.
We decided to eat at the attached Brewers Fayre as time was getting on and it was busy but easy to get a seat. The soft play area was also busy but not full to capacity which was great for our family.
As we were on a break with other family members we were seated at a long table and found the dining area to be clean and tidy. Whenever a table was vacated (or before) it was cleared and reset. The staff were not at all intruisive but attentive. Our party of 4 adults and 3 children ordered starters and mains which arrived quickly (well the starters did). Unfortunately we had to wait more than an hour for our mains even although the restaurant had emptied. When we raised the issue with the staff we were given a round of free drinks, an apology and the mains within 10 minutes. It's fair to say that the staff were genuinly apologetic and attentive.
Overall it was a very positive experience and I would recommend Inshes Gate to anyone travelling North.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here 1 night on business, as usual with Premier Inn service was great and a great nights sleep.
Cant comment on proximity to town center, but it was close to the airport (15 mins), and the bridge over the Moray as well as the major industrial estates.
Usual Brewer's Fayre next door.
All as to be expected at PI, no problems

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing