We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Uki, Japan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

The rooms are ok. Foods are bit over priced. Overall and most importantly, there was no internet whatsoever in the hotel, which was strange. When asked to receptionist, i was told that there was a big storm and the internet was cut off since then.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    135
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
141
126
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This is a review for the attached Brewers Fayre.

Went with a group, seating was on lots of small tables which made talking hard.

The meals were average at best, and you have to order everything from the bar, which would have been okay if the staff were interested in taking it.

We had a small child who is crawing, the carpet was very dirty. There is a good play area for older children.

The coffee is from a self service Costa machine, it was actually pretty good!

Lucky the company was good the rest of the experience was disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WJeremiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

For a family with small children, the rooms here are definitely squashy.
The rooms are basic and the bathroom is very small.
On the upside, the room was very clean, the beds very comfortable, and the on-site restaurant catered well for children with 2 play areas, and a good children's menu.
Free wifi In the hotel and also the restaurant is a big plus.
Even though it is only really suitable for a 1 night stay, is is a great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJO_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Slept well and the 'premier' breakfast service was very good.

Restaurant however overpriced and poor quality, probably better off going into town.

Price was higher than expected but to be fair it was a large room (the only one available).

No additional facilities available but just for getting a good night's sleep, it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I recently had an extended stay here that somehow conspired me to invoke the 'good night guarantee' not once, but twice! The first night was down to very noisy plumbing and the second night was down to irresponsible drunks (after I was moved to a 'quiet wing'). The staff were sympathetic and helpful, but maybe there needs to be a change of policy when it comes to allowing Friday / Saturday night bookings for young, single men.

The room was OK - it's a standard PremierInn room - but, after staying in these establishments for several years, I feel that I have to now pass on my 29 reasons for avoiding these places. Why 29? Well, there is an offer that says that you can book a room for £29 per night - somewhere in one of the 622 hotels in the UK. Here goes . . . .

1. PremierInns are located so that you can conveniently see them from major trunk roads and dual carriageways. Which means that you can listen to the traffic on the same dual carriageway as you try to sleep.
2. Car parking is normally free. Car park spaces do not fully accommodate a Mercedes Sprinter long wheelbase van (in white, of course!). Beware of short car park spaces, protected by a towing hitch.
3. You can check-in in Inverness and check-out in Norwich. The rooms are identical boxes.
4. The front desk have to go through their script when you arrive; “have you stayed with PremierInn before?” (Yes), “Are you aware of our goodnight guarantee?” (Yes). This may be fine, but I always end up on a floor full of white van men who work odd hours and arrive, very noisily, at any time of the night.
5. There are very few establishments with lifts.
6. A ground floor room with a single digit room no. is a disabled access room. Staying in such a room means that everyone else staying, eating and leaving the hotel will pass your room. Loudly.
7. There is a fire door every few metres, with a door closer so fierce it bangs shut every time, keeping you awake.
8. They have real keys for real locks. This is fine in itself, but the key fob is the size of a mobile phone. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve returned to my vehicle to get my room key.
9. There are signs in the corridor that ask guests to be respectful of guests that may be sleeping and to keep the noise down. Try telling that to the kids opposite me this weekend, running up and down the corridor at 6:30am.
10. Or the ‘lovers’ next door, at it from 4:00am to 4:45am.
11. There is a table to work on. After you have removed the 347 welcome notices.
12. Plugged into a socket at the desk is a hairdryer. I haven’t visited a barber for the last 6 years. Why is there a hairdryer plugged into the desk, hogging a potential socket to charge a smartphone?
13. The bin has a thin polythene bag to line it, with a clamp ring at the top. Cleaners love to leave this bag as tight as a drum, leaving no room for any actual rubbish.
14. As soon as you turn on the bathroom light an extractor fan starts after about ten seconds. This stays on forever after the light has been turned off (tip: use the shaving light for, err, most activities).
15. There is quilted toilet paper, there is triple-ply toilet paper, there is double-ply toilet paper and there is PremierInn toilet paper. Seriously, where do they get this stuff from?
16. The TV dates from about 1993. Widescreen? No – but they compress the picture to make it fit the 4:3 aspect ratio screen.
17. Where everyone else is offering free wi-fi, PremierInn persist with ‘free 30min wi-fi’ – regardless of the data usage.
18. Even if you spend nearly £1000 on multiple nights of accommodation, with a breakfast tacked on, the front desk cannot offer complementary wi-fi for the duration of your stay (cost for the week - £10).
19. Soundproofing? Errr, no (see above).
20. Double glazing? Errr, no. That van I mentioned earlier parked right outside your room will be leaving at 6:00am.
21. You may want to have a meal after you arrive. PremierInns have next door such establishments as ‘TableTable’, ‘Brewers Fayre’ or a ‘Beefeater’ restaurant. Real restaurants do NOT have a ‘Playzone’ for kids.
22. Beefeater restaurants now offer a loyalty card where points gained through spending can reward you with a free dessert. Everything penny I spend in such an establishment shall be claimed back in my expenses and I would never choose to eat there as a personal choice, negating the need for such a card.
23. I once read a quote from travel writer Bill Bryson; “never eat at a restaurant with photos of the food on the menu”. The menu has pictures.
24. These restaurants do not have chefs; they have cooks. And microwave ovens.
25. Get used to the following sentence – “I’m sorry, we don’t take American Express”.
26. When the 5:00am fire alarm goes off try to spot the sheepish group trying to conceal their guilt when the Fire Engines turn up and the smoke detection system identifies which room someone was smoking in.
27. After all this excitement you might need a little bit more sleep. Place the ‘do not disturb’ sign on your door and dream on. Hah! A PremierInn cleaner may not use English as their first language and those words literally have no meaning.
28. The breakfast is an all-you-can-eat Continental spread with a cooked breakfast ordered through the waiting staff. Honestly, who goes back for a second helping of such tasteless stodge?
29. After a recent extended stay I gave up on the tasteless sausages, bland bacon, damp scrambled eggs and baked beans that had never seen a saucepan. I asked for Beans on Toast once. They couldn’t even get that right, with cold beans and ‘warmed’ bread masquerading as toast (tip: stick to a continental breakfast, have an extra cup of coffee and take some mini-buns for a snack and some HP sauce sachets to improve a supermarket sandwich).

Some of the above came from this stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room to ensure that you're kept away from the late night drunks. Rooms close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyvanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. It is a shame that your stay was tainted by actions of other guests,please be assured that the hotel staff will do all they can to prevent disturbances like this in the future.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Overall a good experience. We as a family have stayed in PI all over the country and are generally very satisfied. However I wish you could get an adjoining room for children as it is very difficult to get a child to sleep when you are all together, including reading papers and watching tv.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMT5Perthshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Thank you for your review.

I do apologise that your stay wasn’t as enjoyable as you liked. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We do have facilities were some of our hotels have the option for joining rooms, unfortunately not all our hotels have this.
When making the booking beforehand they can tell you if they have this facility.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

First of all went to the wrong premier inn in Inverness (there are 3 of them). This one isn't easy to fine - it's tucked away and there isn't good signage. Staff were very friendly and efficient, but the hotel cost over £100!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranger14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing