We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent over night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had an excellent stay in this Premier Inn. Room basic but clean. Free Wifi limited to 30 min a day which I thought a bit odd. Need car or taxi to get downtown Inverness. Staff friendly. Brewers Fayre breakfast was good value. Would return to this Premier Inn if the price was right!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

turned up here after a long ride and needed a room was quoted £87 for one night nearly fell off my perch ....I paid £45 for a room at Travelodge on way up in dumfries and was just as good.When I asked how it was so expensive I was told its because of the tourists when I said I was Scottish she told me that's the price. Shower was absolutely crap and didn't get a good nights sleep as I felt unwashed really lets see if they keep to their promise of money back guarantee as I have complained. will keep you informed. Wifi was very poor and the brewers fair next door was terribly run and dirty tables everywhere with the staff playing the fruit machines shame really cos Dumfries one is so much nicer and cleaner

Room Tip: very expensive bad shower in room 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, I am pleased to learn that you have refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Again company booking we use premier inn alot for 50 plus drivers company spend thousands of pounds a week in hotels but £400 for 4 nights !!!!!! Don't include breakfast either shocking we don't have the luxury of booking months in advance £100 a night still can't believe it lol . Anyway back to review 100 a night !!!! Basically it a premier inn but for 100 a night would have expected a decent tv on wall not a little portable . Moan over basically it a bog standard premier inn with a standard brewers fayre next door does what it says on tin .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leveller337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Premier Inn seems to provides the same good quality across the board. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds and linen are excellent. There is also no problem to take kids and the rooms are large enough with a additional single bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the first time we have used Premier Inns and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a wee bit more expensive than epected but it was during high torurist season in the capital of the Scottish Highlands. Very pleased straight away from arrival - always good to be able park easily closeby to the hotel. Check-in very efficient and the receptionist was lovely, very helpful and friendly. For a buddget chain hotel the room was fantastic - more spacious than some up-market hotels and clean with all the facilities you would need for a short stay. A comfortable bed and a clean bathroom.. Although the tv was an oldie the manager said the whole hotel is due to be refurbished some time soon. Althought the hotel has no catering (apart from vending machines the kettle/coffee/tea in the rooms) for people who don't know - there is a Brewers Fayre restaurant next door which works in association with the hotel - very good for what we required. Can highly recommend Premier for short stays, the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful and we will definitely be using Premier Inn in the future - Lenny Henry was right in the tv adverts :)

Room Tip: rooms to a very good standard and basically identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Of all the Premier Inns we've stayed in, this was the most expensive and by far the worst.

Inadequate signposting from the main road and a coffee machine that was broken 2 days out of 3 were the least of its problems. The extractor fan in our bathroom was loud enough to prevent sleep, could not be turned off and stayed on 40 minutes or more after we had finished using the shower.

The reception desk staff generally tried to be helpful but were unable to solve the problem. One receptionist, however, was positively rude, told us that what we were experiencing was perfectly normal and was unwilling to suggest anything or help in any way at all.

As an experiment, we ran the shower in our friends' room next door for the same time as ours and their fan cut out after 5 minutes - more than half an hour before ours.

We officially complained but have, as yet, heard nothing.

Room Tip: Avoid room 14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your review. At it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed in this Premier Inn whilst visiting Inverness with work and had managed to pick up one of the heavily discounted sale rooms which was excellent value for money. There is plenty of parking available onsite and I was able to check in quickly on arrival.

The room itself was the standard Premier Inn room which was clean and comfortable. There was no noise during the night and I woke in the morning feeling.

Overall the room was good value for money and I would definitely say again. The location is good and is just off the A9 and A96 whilst the City Centre is about five minutes away in the car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £43 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing