We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Let down by Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is a shame that our experience of the Premier Inn was tarred by the breakfast/dinner service at the adjacent Brewer's Fayre. Food was very poor quality and poor value for money and the service was shocking. The Premier Inn itself has not been refurbished recently (the other Inverness locations are more modern) as evidenced by a rattly lock and broken hairdryer. However the beds are the usual comfortable ones and for a family stay it offers great value rooms

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep and we go guarantee this, However regarding our hotel, we are due for a refurbishment with dates to still be confirmed. We hope that this will make a big difference for our guests. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up by the management team. Your feedback is very much appriciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    147
    70
    19
    7
See reviews for
153
134
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great value for money. No frill budget hotel the bed was rather firm for our liking but would return to this Premier Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Brewers Fayre breakfasts and dinners were good value and again the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. All mattresses are made to Premier Inn specification and supplied by Hypnos. The firmness of the bed can indicate that this is a new mattress. For future bookings we would suggest speaking with the hotel directly prior to booking as they would be aware of the rooms where a mattress had recently been replaced. Your feedback is greatly appriciated and we hope to welcome you again to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Lewis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived after 11pm and found the reception still 'manned' and the receptionist very pleasant. The hotel is just located off the A9 but you cannot hear the traffic. It is ideally located for the hospital. Extra tea and milk was provided on request.
Down side: no hot buffet where you can help yourself. You are asked how many sausages, bacon, eggs etc., that you would like.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Many Thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comment, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Inverness East so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent stay in this Premier Inn. Room basic but clean. Free Wifi limited to 30 min a day which I thought a bit odd. Need car or taxi to get downtown Inverness. Staff friendly. Brewers Fayre breakfast was good value. Would return to this Premier Inn if the price was right!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

turned up here after a long ride and needed a room was quoted £87 for one night nearly fell off my perch ....I paid £45 for a room at Travelodge on way up in dumfries and was just as good.When I asked how it was so expensive I was told its because of the tourists when I said I was Scottish she told me that's the price. Shower was absolutely crap and didn't get a good nights sleep as I felt unwashed really lets see if they keep to their promise of money back guarantee as I have complained. will keep you informed. Wifi was very poor and the brewers fair next door was terribly run and dirty tables everywhere with the staff playing the fruit machines shame really cos Dumfries one is so much nicer and cleaner

Room Tip: very expensive bad shower in room 40
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, I am pleased to learn that you have refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Again company booking we use premier inn alot for 50 plus drivers company spend thousands of pounds a week in hotels but £400 for 4 nights !!!!!! Don't include breakfast either shocking we don't have the luxury of booking months in advance £100 a night still can't believe it lol . Anyway back to review 100 a night !!!! Basically it a premier inn but for 100 a night would have expected a decent tv on wall not a little portable . Moan over basically it a bog standard premier inn with a standard brewers fayre next door does what it says on tin .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leveller337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Premier Inn seems to provides the same good quality across the board. The rooms are basic but clean and the beds and linen are excellent. There is also no problem to take kids and the rooms are large enough with a additional single bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abrodie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#25 of 34 in Inverness
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing