We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access from A9, good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Easy access from A9, good place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Usual high Premier Inn standards and excellent staff. Good stay and excellent night's sleep. Only thing is they could do with replacing the tv, old style portable square tv, though plenty of freeview channels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    147
    70
    19
    7
See reviews for
153
134
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutherglen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The service was excellent, and our room was clean and comfortable. Goof value for money. There was easy access and and off A9. ideal stop off place on a long journey North.. We can recommend this Premiere Inn.





  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
502 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This Premier Inn is very much like any other Premier Inn - the chain offers a remarkably consistent experience. I found the beds a little hard, but the room was very clean; breakfast in the adjoining pub was good. The lady on reception was very friendly and helpful; when I asked if they had any sachets of decaf coffee for the in-room tea maker, she went across to the pub and got some for me. (Note to Premier Inn management - wouldn't it be easier of they were supplied in the hotel in the first place?)

Two very minor niggles - the TVs were old and although they had freeview, the only way to change channels was by going up or down channels (there was no access to the menu guide). And half an hour's free internet per day is a little miserly.

If you need some exercise there's a 24 hour Tesco Extra superstore about 10 minutes' walk away (and it's useful if you have midnight food cravings!)

Otherwise, you really need a car as it's a long way out of Inverness on a somewhat faceless business park. Access is easy from the main A9, and on the side facing the car park, there is no traffic noise at all.

Book early if you want a decent rate: the price can rise substantially for late bookings.

Room Tip: Face away from the road and it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKMapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. Staff were very attentive. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast and dinner at the Brewer's Fayre restaurant next door to the hotel were excellent and great value for money. On the downside slightly - the beds were very soft and the heating controls were an issue (the heating would go off, then come back on, then go off again, etc.). If 2 people are sharing a room, only one hand towel is provided (company policy apparently) - but if you ask for another hand towel you will be given one. There was also an issue with the internet connection as their Internet providers were having technical issues. So I had to wait 8 hours before I got an internet connection (admittedly not hotel's actual fault). I would still recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Working trip and the room was great as always but the meal was out of this world and service brilliant! Cannot fault meal in any way .... Only suggestion is low key background music but not a moan just suggestion

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JMCDBWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We used this premier inn as an overnight stop so we could go to the Santa express In strathspey. The hotel was great basic but had what we needed for one night, staff were v friendly and smilie a great sleep and comfy bed just what you need after a long drive

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here primarily because of the locality. Very close to Raigmore hospital. This premier inn is a little dated but is everything you would expect, The attached Brewers fare caters for dinner and breakfast. The main downside is that you need to step outside to access it, but, it is only a few steps away. (OK as long as it's not raining or snowing). The staff were very pleasant and friendly and it's a fairly short taxi ride (about 10 mins) to Inverness railway station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Team Leader at Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Ann F

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that all our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. It is great to hear that you found our team to be 'very pleasant and friendly.' Please be assured this great feedback will be passed onto the team.

The Premier Inn is scheduled for an extension and refurbishment early next year and it would be lovely to welcome you back to our hotel to see the transformation. Once again we thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Inverness East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
0.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#25 of 34 in Inverness
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Address: Beechwood Park, Inverness IV2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're seeking a new place to stay, Premier Inn Hotel Inverness East is in a great location. We're situated in a business park, so we're a great base for work as well as play. From the ancient castle overlooking the city, to the latest bands at Rockness and Belladrum festivals, you'll find entertainment that spans the ages in Inverness. Watch the legendary Highland Games, or wander through the historic buildings in the Old Town, then come back for some modern food at our Brewers Fayre restaurant and a great night's sleep in your comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Inverness
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing