We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, with wonderful hosts.”
Review of Mardon Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mardon Guest House
Ranked #54 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

James and Angela were excellent hosts during our 2-night stay. The breakfasts were amazing. James was eager to help us find places to go and enjoyed hearing our stories as well. The house is close enough to the downtown but not in the middle of the city. The walk across the bridge was fun and the view was breathtaking. There is limited parking for this house. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Inverness.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LynneinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just 5 minutes walk to the city. Its just a small guesthouse. Rooms and showers are very clean. Rooms in the rear are maybee a little bit more quiet. Has also car parkings for the guests. Nice, friendly and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanmatInformatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We came to Inverness for two nights to relax, run, and eat. Mardon Guest House is on a quiet street that is conveniently close to downtown Inverness and the terminus of the Great Glenn Way. James and Angela were sweet, welcoming, and provide a hearty breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savoyburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed two nights at Mardon House. James and Angela were welcoming and helpful with recommendations things to do and places to eat.

The location is very convenient, just across the river from the main part of town and an easy walk from the train station.

Our room was comfortable and clean.

Good choice for a stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimblackjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We didn't have the time to book before going over, as the trip was a last minute decision. We knocked on Mardon's doors who had a family room available. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The room was neat and clean, and their James and Angela's hospitality made the stay there even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a few nights stay in Inverness. We know where we will stay if we're going back there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at Mardon Guest House for two nights whilst driving around Scotland. James and Angela who had only recently taken over the Guest House, were welcoming hosts who tried to cater for all our needs. We were in the family suite which had a large double bed and two single beds. It was a good size and quiet, even though the house is on the main road through the town.
There is car parking out the back.
The breakfasts were yum and cooked to order.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevdeb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Charming hosts who made us feel right at home. Very clean accommodation, first class breakfast cooked to order. The guest house is in an ideal location for central Inverness. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJW867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
1 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#5 of 36 in Inverness
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardon Guest House

Address: 37 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £58 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HostelWorld so you can book your Mardon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mardon Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing