We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Inverness!”
Review of Heathmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The place to be in Inverness!”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Heathmount feels right, in every way: the welcome from the staff and their continual friendliness, the decor and comfort in the rooms and the hearty, tasty breakfast. It's an easy walk from the city centre. We'd booked Room 8, up in the eaves, which was a lovely space with its own bathroom across the corridor. After breakfast the owner, noticing that we're tall people, offered us a change of room - the shower was after all a bit low for tall people! A hotel owner who takes an interest in her customers' experience and needs makes the place excellent. The new room was stunning! We also liked: the ipod dock in the bedrooms, the newspapers to read at breakfast, the flexibility with times for breakfast, the fluffy towels. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant - but they are clearly busy, popular places. Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: The hotel website has pictures of each room: they are very individual and classy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B-RReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    102
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
57
166
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Lovely place. I had a room on top floor - great room - but low ceiling!
Nice room - v modern. Was able to play my iPod.
Fantastic bathroom. Wet room style shower. Amazing breakfast. Bar is reasonably lively too. Nice pint.
Nice area 5 min walk from city centre. (up hill!). Great bakery opposite selling fab home made sandwiches etc.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dickiemozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Stayed for one night at the end of our weeks holiday in the highlands...great place which appears to have been refurbished to a very high standard and with a very high regard for their guests...the room we stayed in was stunning with everything you could wish for...the proprietors really have thought this through properly for the staying guest...location was ideal with a suprisingly short walk to the town centre...breakfast was very nice...overall a very pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank phil1962Newport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I shared a twin room at the Heathmount Inn with a friend of mine, after specifically asking for a twin room when I booked the room, we arrived to find a king bed in the room and waited about 3 hours until someone could find the magical instrument to divide the beds into twin beds. Even though this took awhile, everyone on the staff was very friendly and I couldn't complain too much. The room was quite small to share with someone, though, and the small parking lot which is almost always full, made it tough to find a parking place as the hotel is also a restaurant. We ate at the restaurant and the food was nothing special, but good. Breakfast was tasty, though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Bennington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

stopped here on work trip very last min booking but excellent rooms i had room 2 masive bed very comfortable excellent shower, (room for two) food was good very freindly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robboscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just returned from a three night break at the heathmount with my wife.We managed to get
a great deal,£80 per night per room which included breakfast and a £15 per person allowance each night to eat in the restaurant,fantastic value!Everyone, from Fiona the owner
to all her staff were very friendly and efficient.The hotel itself although small, is very welcoming and very popular with the locals,Friday and Saturday night saw the bar crowded into the early hours.It's only a 5 minute walk into the town centre and all the bars and restaurants there.Will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harryanderson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This was our first trip to Inverness and I researched the hotels heavily before landing on the Heathmount. And I could not be happier with my choice!
Pros:
>One of the great things about Inverness is that you immediately feel like you know everyone. It’s a small, quaint, gorgeous city and this hotel fits it perfectly!!
>Our room was number 4 and it was huge! Great bed, lots of floor space and cute bathroom. Also, the tub was large and nice and they had a standalone shower as well.
>There was complimentary water, as well as apples and cookies, in the room.
>The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the city centre and it’s a lovely little walk. Plus, you feel like you are staying in a neighborhood, which I loved because it really made me feels part of the city.
>We ate at the restaurant there on our first night and it was so good and there were so many good things on the menu that we ate there again on our second night.
>The staff were all super friendly!
>The rooms are over a pub. Enough said!

Cons:
None

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Property: Heathmount Hotel
Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing