We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost too good to share.”
Review of Heathmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

What a find. Fantastic luxurious, trendy bedrooms. Room 3 had a lovely big bath. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Excellent food, great breakfast. Ideal location for town centre shopping and evening entertainment. Great value. It's first on our list for our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed two nights here, and enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, and the room was large, clean, and well appointed with a huge comfy bed. The location was great for exploring Inverness on foot, and for evenings out at dinner. Our only complaint was music from a nearby pub, but it didn't last late, and it wasn't going to get us to complain. Easy parking for our rental car, and an easy in/out driving location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickChT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I've stayed in various hotels within the Inverness area - but The Heathmount stands out amongst them all. It boasts a very relaxed atmosphere, immaculate bedrooms, excellent food and very friendly staff, all of which have made my recent stays very enjoyable indeed. I've just booked for another 3 visits in the near future and will extend this into next year without question. Anytime i'm in Inverness, whether it be through business or pleasure, i'll be booking The Heathmount. First class.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A gorgeous old pub, with luxurious, lovely rooms, we came just to see Nessie, and ended up staying three nights, enjoying lovely breakfasts and dinners. Beautiful spot to explore the area from, or just wander the town, soaking in the atmosphere of Inverness. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, my only complaint was we were short on time, and couldn't stay longer. Boutique hotel, though, so book early, as there are only about eight charming rooms. Loved it!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank ingerl426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Returned today from what must be our 7 th time staying at the Heathmount. We only live 50 miles away but like to go to Inverness for a day away shopping etc and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The hotel is beautifully decorated with modern touches, we have stayed in 4 of the 7 rooms and find each one a complete pleasure to stay in. The cleanliness is impecable and the quality of the decor, fittings and attention to detail is outstanding. The staff are a credit to the hotel, very hard working and friendly. The food like the rest of the hotel is incredible also. Fiona the hotel owner is ina class of her own. The hotel can be almost bursting at the seams but she never fails to put time aside to stop and spend some time with you........everything about this hotel is first class and would recommend it 100%. Looking forward to our next visit at Christmas already..:)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

what a great wee hotel this is! art deco interiors with brand new fixtures and fittings, our room was stunning. family room for myself, wife and 2 kids ( 12 and 8 ) with a luxurious bathroom with a great power shower. only stayed 1 night while taking kids to loch ness also very handy for city centre. staff were very pleasant and helpul and in the morning we had the best cooked breakfast i have ever eaten in my life. if you are visiting the area, you must give the heathmount a try!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank george s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I chose to stay here for a night to celebrate my Wife's Birthday. On arrival we were checked in at the bar by a very cheery and friendly girl..we had booked a Standard room as all the superior rooms were booked. I asked about the restraunt as we had booked online and indicated we would be eating there...we were surised to be told that it would be closed due ti a family 21st party but food would be available in the bar. We therefore chose to eat out and made a fantastic find in "Little Italy" only a 5 minute walk down the hill. We were shown to room 7, although a smallish room in the roof space it was very clean and oth nicely decorated and furnished ( everything from the store Dwell it seemed so not cheap). The shower room newly updated with a fantastic powerfull fancy electronic shower. Within the room was everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel...trouser press, hair dryer, TV, etc etc, a really nice touch was a small coffee cafetier with fresh ground coffee and both a Tunnocks tea cake and caramel bar ( very Scottish ) the bed was large and very firm though comfy though I thought it unusual to have blankets rather than a continental quilt but that said not a problem.
After eating in Little Italy we returned to the hotel bar that seems to be a real hit with the locals, on the night we were there not only was there a 21st party on but also a Halloween fancy dress party too. We enjoyed the atmosphere, helped by the fact two real ales were on tap. After turning in we were aware of a constant thud thud from what I guess was the disco for the 21st...sadly this went on till 0200 in the morning and not the best thing to rock you to sleep.
In the morning and during a fabulous breakfast I advised the waitress about the noisy night that we had endured......she said it was a one off as a disco had been hired in for the 21st party celebrations, we were told however she would inform Fiona the owner of our complaint and on her return said Fiona had appologised and was so concerned that out night had been disturbed that she would waive our bill in an attempt to say sorry. This I felt was a fantastic gesture and one that I feel shows the care and concern the owner has for the comfort and happiness of her clients. Such a nice gesture I feel that next week I intend to make another 400 mile journey to try the place again hopefully under more peacefull circumstances!!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulTroon_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,901 reviews
2.6 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#13 of 36 in Inverness
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £65 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing