We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heathmount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$245
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
242
117
22
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
117
22
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnocks tea cakefour poster bedsmall car parkattic roomboutique hotellovely hotelbusiness or pleasuresteak piecooked to ordercity centreon site parkingstayed for one nightgreat roombreakfast was excellentperfect stayvisiting invernessfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself and my sister stayed here last friday night. We arrived late at around 10.30 and this was nt a problem, the staff were lovely and friendy. The room was comfortable and I loved the teacakes on the tea tray! Breakast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa_pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review. Our staff are very appreciative of the comments regarding their friendliness and efforts! The tea cakes are such a hit with our guests!
Regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This property has eight rooms above the Pub. The accommodations were modern but the room was a little small. You must be able to walk up the stairs to the rooms. The food in the Pub was great and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The Hotel is with walking distance of downtown and the river. We were so glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We appreciated your recent review and thank you for your kind comments.
Regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night (unfortunately) with our dog - everything was perfect!

Stylish & clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious dinner and comprehensive breakfast, plus a more than reasonable price tag. What not to like about! Definitely recommend to anyone goes to Inverness.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Doudou0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Everything was provided - robes,slippers etc. It even had a four-poster bed! The staff were friendly and efficient.
The centre of Inverness is a 10 minute walk away and parking is easy and free.
Breakfast was very good.
This Hotel is a find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EdandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for finding us!
Regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice warm welcome shown to our room.
Positives...spotlessly clean room, super breakfast lovely fresh crusty bread and warm plates.
Staff were all friendly. Location nice quiet reserved area.
Negatives.....small attic room felt a bit claustrophobic,very warm even with the windows open.No lift so quite a few stairs to the top.Price a bit steep for the size of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review and positive comments regarding staff and service and also the negative comments! The attic rooms are small and cosy and do appreciate your comment regarding the temperature during this extremely warm and sunny spell. This has brought to my attention that I should inform guests that we have a limited number of fans which we can put into the rooms upon request.
Regards
Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews