We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice for weekend away”
Review of Heathmount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Just returned from a three night break at the heathmount with my wife.We managed to get
a great deal,£80 per night per room which included breakfast and a £15 per person allowance each night to eat in the restaurant,fantastic value!Everyone, from Fiona the owner
to all her staff were very friendly and efficient.The hotel itself although small, is very welcoming and very popular with the locals,Friday and Saturday night saw the bar crowded into the early hours.It's only a 5 minute walk into the town centre and all the bars and restaurants there.Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryanderson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2010

This was our first trip to Inverness and I researched the hotels heavily before landing on the Heathmount. And I could not be happier with my choice!
Pros:
>One of the great things about Inverness is that you immediately feel like you know everyone. It’s a small, quaint, gorgeous city and this hotel fits it perfectly!!
>Our room was number 4 and it was huge! Great bed, lots of floor space and cute bathroom. Also, the tub was large and nice and they had a standalone shower as well.
>There was complimentary water, as well as apples and cookies, in the room.
>The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the city centre and it’s a lovely little walk. Plus, you feel like you are staying in a neighborhood, which I loved because it really made me feels part of the city.
>We ate at the restaurant there on our first night and it was so good and there were so many good things on the menu that we ate there again on our second night.
>The staff were all super friendly!
>The rooms are over a pub. Enough said!

Cons:
None

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Visiting Inverness yet again with friends, we arranged to go for a meal here. The food and service was first class with the owner taking time to come over and talk to us. A great atmosphere with a real wee buzz to the place. Will be sure to call again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyfraser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel for a romantic break. The location is perfect, only a 3 minute walk to the main shopping centre and around 10 minutes to the many resteraunts and bars along the river. We took a taxi home from the riverside which cost us only £4 (I did have very high heels on!) The staff are very courteous, professional and friendly. The room was very good (room 3) with all the amenities one would expect at a boutique hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious and well appointed. We had dinner at the resteraunt on the Friday night which was excellent. Breakfast was a treat with a very high quality buffet continental choice followed by tradtional cooked selection. The rate we felt was very reasonable for this standard. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2829heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

A really nice place - friendly and child friendly, other than the slate stairs up to the bedrooms anyway. Slightly overpriced, but the staff were great and the food at breakfast was fabulous. They were event happy to accommodate us when we arrived having booked the wrong night ! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Okay, we hate to give a bad review because the young man running the show was so apologetic and charming and took something off our bill BUT do make sure that you check if there are any functions scheduled for the time of your stay. We were there for a "romantic" break and were naturally seduced by the images and words on the website. We booked the slightly overdecorated black and citrus room with the four poster shown in most material about the hotel. The room was actually okay but did not have the advertised Sky TV (or BBC1, 2 or News); and why would we need that you may ask... Well, after a pleasant dinner and drink in Inverness we returned to the hotel. It was like approaching a rowdy roadhouse. Our room reverberated to the words of the DJ and the music was so loud that it throbbed to the beat; we could actually hear the music as clear as if it was in the hall; every word of every song and it went on until after 1 am. A complaint secured a reduction (well, what were we to do at 23:00?) and it was then that the lack of Sky became a real irritant.
There were other niggling things which I feel bad about mentioning so will not but in summary I feel that the website is verging on the disingenuous; do your research, read the less positive reviews etc. There are chic and friendly guest houses in Inverness which blow this place out of the water at half the price.
The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona_and_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

The only drawback to the Heathmount is the stairs with no lift. However the obliging staff while take your bags to your room [one of 8]. Recently refurbished, short walk to centre of city and railway station, or Taxis only a few dollars. We used before and after cruising the Caledonian Canel and Inner Hebrides on Lord of the Glens. Rooms well soundproofed while the Bar is lively with friendly locals and staff. Hostess Fiona runs a polished and efficient happy team . It is not cheap but value for money, with excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 36 in Inverness
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#7 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £65 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathmount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing