We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardconnel House B&B
Ranked #8 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay at ardconnel house from may 28th to may 29th was fantastic.
John gave us a warm welcome, and some ideas where to go and eat for dinner.
The room was tidy and cosy. For breakfast we hat the choice of eating a continental one (muesly, yogurt, homemade cake, marmelade, toast...) or a scottish cooked one.
We had a great stay at this Bed and Breakfast, and we will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

One of the most popular travel guides calls the Ardconnel one of their favourites. I could not agree more. The room was a bit on the small side, but I was solo, and it was more than enough for me, plus there's a great guest room for reading and relaxing. The bed was really comfortable, the shower great, and the room was really clean. I was made to feel welcome from the first step in the front door. The smiles were genuine and the breakfast was spectacular. Inverness is a great little city, and the folks at the Ardconnel House are a big part of that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very friendly and welcoming guest house. John and Elizabeth were excellent hosts. The server when out of her way to ensure that you were taken care of for anything for breakfast.

The room was warm and comfortable with all the facilities; I only wished the beds for in better shape and queen size versus double size..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had the most wonderful stay at Ardconnel House this past May 2014. John & Elizabeth were wonderful hosts and spacial shout out to Sue who served us our amazing traditional Scottish breakfast ( cooked by John) most mornings. Right from booking John was very helpful as we mentioned that I was researching my family history. He hooked me up with another customer who recommended I visit an ancestral castle in Inverness. It was life changing- and all thanks to John and Elizabeth. I had the lovely "Rose Room" beautifully appointed with a huge private bath with soaker tub and stand up shower. Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Beds extremely comfortable and location is excellent to main area of town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scarysherrie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Michelle

I came up for a few days to flat hunt in the area. Both hosts were very friendly and genuinely nice informing me of good areas to try and even getting out a map to make sure I had an idea of where I was going.
The bedroom, was cosy and tastefully decorated good to relax in after a busy day.
Excellent variety of hot and cold breakfast items
Parking space available at all times
Pleasant cheerful exterior of house with very good walking distance to the town centre
well recommended for visitors to the city of inverness

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mish476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From the moment I arrived at the Ardconnel House B&B, I knew I'd made the right choice for Inverness. While the area had many b&b's, the interior of this particular one stood out as soon as you crossed the threshhold. A warm greeting by the proprietor welcomed me. He showed my room, and then instructed me on city highlights, how to get there, where to get good views and where to find some of the finer eateries in the city. Without a doubt, he made my visit to Inverness a charming, easy experience.

Breakfast was laid out with the same Victorian charm as the home's decor. The food was spot on with the friendliness of the mrs. of the house and her assistant. There was a sitting room on the second floor to enjoy. The bay windows of the breakfast room and sitting room and also the stairways allowed the house to feel warm from the ambient light.

The single bedroom had more than enough space for my visit with an en suite shower/bathroom. Very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Whenever I return, and I will, the Ardconnel will be the place to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minim00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A very friendly and welcoming guest house. John and Elizabeth were excellent hosts and did everything they could to help me. On the Saturday morning they arranged an early breakfast so I could catch the first train to Kyle of Lochalsh and suggested Plockton as another place to visit which i did on the way out.

The room was warm and comfortable with all the facilities I needed and the breakfast was expertly prepared. Commendation for the Orkney black pudding which was the best I've ever tasted! I must ask them the name of their butcher.

Will definitely return again the next time I visit Inverness.

Thank you.


Regards,


Tony Dean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 232 in Inverness
453 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dunhallin House
Dunhallin House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardconnel House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardconnel House B&B

Address: 21 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardconnel House is a perfect base for exploring the Scottish Highlands. Situated in a very quiet leafy street, guests are surprised to find it is only a few minutes walk from the city centre & all amenities, including numerous shops, restaurants, bus & rail stations. It is a very quiet and comfortable house, containing 6 comfortable & tastefully decorated bedrooms, a well appointed guest lounge with TV, DVD player, books magazines etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardconnel House Hotel Inverness
Ardconnel House Bed And Breakfast
Ardconnel House B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing