We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braehead Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #118 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We loved our short stay at Braehead and Inverness Would love to return to both. Annabel was kind to accommodate our last minute request for a room. The room was lovely, quiet, and clean. The bathroom across the hall was our private facility and was very nice - roomy shower. The walk into downtown Inverness was not far through neighborhoods. Breakfast was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Lovely Victorian house located up the hill in a beautiful, quiet neighbourhood, near city centre and next to the main commercial area in Inverness. The couple running the guest house are nice and pleasant. Our room was overall absolutely OK. Bathroom was not en-suite but just beside our room and only for us anyway. Breakfast was excellent. Price was normal. So overall it is OK, advisable. Would return to the same place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I did not get the chance to stay at this b and b as the owner cancelled my booking at short notice. She misquoted the price of the room when i made the original booking and wanted to put me in a different room for one night. When I agreed the change and to pay the higher amount, she cancelled my whole booking without even an apology.

I was very surprised at this level of service and think I've had a lucky escape not staying there if this is how she treats prospective guests.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena
Level Contributor
262 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The B&B is located in a very quiet area, 5 min walking from the beginning of city center, where you can find typical shop and restaurants. Management is a very kindly family, and according our experience in Scotland, room and services are more than a 3 star B&B. They will serve breakfast of every type, just ask for an information on tourist site, pub or restaurants, you will be soon part of the family!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania,
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great location within easy walking distance of Inverness city. A real bonus is secure off-street parking. Accommodation is upstairs in a spacious room although the small bathroom was disappointing. Annabel and Ian are lovely hosts and happy to share their local knowledge.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room with the bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BulaTasmania_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2005

We stayed at the Braehead Guest House in Inverness in July, 2005. The couple running the guest house were pleasant and gracious. Our room was at the top of a staircase and was simple. A sink, wardrobe, bed, and 2 endtables. Simple decorations, satisfactory mattress. The shower & commode down the hall were shared with the other rooms (except for a family-sized room that had it's own facilities). Breakfast was delicious & held in the TV lounge on the first floor. The house was located on a corner on an avenue that was up a hill from the main part of town, train station, etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank CincyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Balcroydon
Balcroydon
#149 of 231 in Inverness
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lyndon Guest House
Lyndon Guest House
#63 of 231 in Inverness
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kemps Guest House
The Kemps Guest House
#79 of 231 in Inverness
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
Sandwood Bed and Breakfast
#66 of 231 in Inverness
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
Heathcote Bed & Breakfast
#64 of 231 in Inverness
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abermar Guest House
Abermar Guest House
#30 of 231 in Inverness
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braehead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braehead Bed and Breakfast

Property: Braehead Bed and Breakfast
Address: 5 Crown Circus, Inverness IV2 3NH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in Inverness near city centre bus and train station in a quiet area but with plenty of attraction closeby ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braehead Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing