We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent food.”
Review of Old North Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old North Inn
Ranked #167 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2007

We stayed three day's in this hotel. First we were given a room which was near the ventilationsystem from the kitchen. The noise was terrible !! We asked for another room, what was no problem at all. We stayed in room number 7, nice in size, lovely beds. The bathroom had a good size, everything in working order, but everything on the whole could do with a refurbishment. The manager and staff were very helpfull and friendly and the food was perfect ! As beeing a diabetec they helped me with all my wishes and I could order anything I wanted. My compliments !!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AggieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2007

Stayed here on night 2 of our 6 night Highland holiday. From the outside the Hotel looks nice and a wee bit "old worldly",but when you get inside ,the downstairs bar/lounge eating area is very modern.While it's very nice,it's not really in keeping,although the food was excellent+the staff were lovely.Upstairs could do with updating a bit and something needs to be done with the firedoors as they bang quite loudly everytime you go through them.We were in the 1st room beside them. Don't get me wrong,the rooms were comfortable + clean,hotel was reasonably priced,it just needs a bit of money spent upstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaz330ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

The Old North Inn is situated on a busy main road so you will experience some traffic noise. The rooms are clean but very very small. Food is good and staff are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MEDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Virginie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Pika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heinz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
14.8 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
794 reviews
9.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old North Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old North Inn

Address: | Kirkhill, Inverness IV5 7PX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old North Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Old North Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old North Inn Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing