We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful relaxing place to stay.”
Review of Bluebell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bluebell House
Ranked #15 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
“A beautiful relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It has beautiful decor and food. My bed was soft like a cloud. The owners are very kind and helpful. It was better than any hotel. The decor is like a castle. I had a private bathroom attached to my room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlaceansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thanks for that great review Charla. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were sorry we couldn't accommodate you for that extra night. Best wishes in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    32
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
213
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were very pleased with everything about our stay. It was the first time we had slept in a 4-poster bed! The room was spacious with en-suite shower,all very clean and comfortable..
Margaret and Neil made us very welcome. Breakfast was delicious!
Bluebell House has a great location - a short walk to Eden Court theatre and cinema and also handy for going into town.
We would definitely stay there again next time we are in Inverness.
Maureen and Jim.

Room Tip: The house is situated on a corner location and our corner room was spacious and quiet. They have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi,
Thanks for a great review. I'm glad that you found our location convenient for the things you wanted to do. I know we're really fortunate being so close to the town. Hopefully we can look forward to seeing next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at the Bluebell House for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the first room which was really large and comfy and cosy. We also really appreciated the dvd's provided. The breakfast was delicious and all the service we received was very personal and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much so such a lovely review. We enjoyed having you both to stay and want you to know that you will always be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We didnt book in advance and just parked and started asking for available triple rooms. Neil, the owner of Bluebell and the second B&B that we asked, presented us with an option of a twin room and a single. Although it was not what we were looking he was very polite and friendly. This was the only place that make us feel like home. Excellent service, really nice place, extraordinary food, very clean. We had scheduled just one night to stay at Inverness and we stayed two just because of Neil's service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebasPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Guys
Thanks for such a great review! It was a pleasure having the three of you in the house and I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Next time you come bring the girls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at Bluebell House for one night over the Valentine's weekend 2014, and have seldom had such a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Perfectly located near the centre of Inverness with a very short walk to the Kitchen (definitely worth a visit) and the theatre.

The B&B provides on site parking, so I didn't have to fight for parking in the area. I think it would have been difficult to find parking as it is a busy part of the city. The main road goes just past the B&B, but this is not noticeable at all, even when sitting in the front room for breakfast. Incredibly well sound-proofed.

The breakfast was great. Good size portion for the cooked full breakfast and the pancakes were deemed "very fluffy!".

The four-poster bed was the most comfortable thing I have slept in, and the bathroom was a good size and very clean.

I would definitely stay at the Bluebell again if I go to Inverness.

Room Tip: Four poster bed was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello again, We just love it when we get a review like this one. I remember that when you came down for breakfast you told me how comfortable the bed was so I'm delighted that you mentioned it in your review. I would love to take credit for the 'fluffy' pancakes but my dear wife would have something to say about that if I did. So glad you enjoyed you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed at Bluebell House in August 2013.
The room and on-suite-bathroom was very clean.
The room and the whole house was very "cosy" and beautiful.
Perfect parking for our motorcycles within their yard with a stone wall around.
The owners were very nice and helpful and the breakfast service was excellent!!!

If we ever come to Inverness again we will certainly stay at Bluebell House.

Albin & Suzanne from Sweden

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. Yes, the car park is especially suitable for bikes as the high stone wall gives a bit of privacy allowing them to be tucked away out of sight. Come back and see us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klin, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was our first stay in this guest house, but not the first time in Inverness. 2 nights in the middle of December.... everything was so great and exceptional, and we were the only guests, so no lack of attention from welcome and kind Margaret and Neil )))) Thank you very much for our perfect and very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Paleyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magneil31, Owner at Bluebell House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi, Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're both very glad that you enjoyed your stay and perhaps we will be fortunate enough for you to stay again the next time that you are in Inverness. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,726 reviews
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluebell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebell House

Property: Bluebell House
Address: 31 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bluebell House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluebell House is a traditional Scottish, family run guest house. Our aim is to provide an excellent standard of food and accommodation. Situated only four minutes walk from the town centre and with off street parking we are the ideal base from which to enjoy the town centre amenities and restaurants and also explore the beautiful highlands. Our king size four poster beds are very popular with those planning something of a romantic style getaway. Come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluebell House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing