We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverglen Guest House
Ranked #1 of 231 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 days over Easter in Guest House. What a wonderful B&B with excellent hosts who cannot do enough for you. Room was exceptional and well equipped. Hosts very knowledgable about surrounding area. Recommend highly to anyone else

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hi Stephen

We're so pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us for her birthday, and hope you continue to have a wonderful time over on Skye! Thanks so much for writing a review for us, and we hope when you get your canvas printed up that it will bring back great memories of your trip and the Scottish sunshine.

Kind regards Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
286
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had such a great experience at Inverglen and will certainly stay there again if we're in the area. We had a great time with John and Susan, including a top notch game of "Heads Up" :)

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardMulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi to the newly weds!

Glad you have got back home safely after your honeymoon trip - wish you had let us know in advance your stay was for something special, as we could have arranged a treat for you. It was really good fun to meet you both, and playing that hilarious game with you and trying to impersonate a moose in the hallway will stay with us for a long time!!! Hope it doesn't make it onto U-tube....

Kind regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent two nights here over the Easter weekend.

The room itself was immaculately clean and a lot of thought had gone into the little extras you don't normally see in a B&B - comfortable beds, proper and plentiful coat hangers, fresh milk for tea and coffee, home made biscuits and good quality linen.

The breakfast each morning was freshly cooked with locally sourced ingredients and the choice was varied daily.

Susan and John have found the perfect occupation and are very good at what they do.

I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinningkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and the choice of breakfasts. We do try to have a wide range of choices, as I know personally that bacon and eggs every day for a week or two can become a bit boring!

Hope to see you again if you decide to venture back up to the tropical north - you were so lucky with the weather!!

Kind Regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here for a four night break over Easter with two friends and wished we could have stayed longer. Susan and John are lovely hosts and through them we found some beautiful places to visit. The breakfasts are so tasty with locally sourced produce and there was so much to choose from. The rooms were tastefully decorated and lovely and warm with everything you would require and the powerful shower was hard to pull yourself away from !. We all agreed we would have no problem recommending Inverglen Guest House to family and friends and we didnt want our stay to end.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beech62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello - thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and can recommend us to family and friends - personal recommendations make such a difference to us! Congratulations to Wendy on taking her first flight (and her second one if you're back at home !!), and we're really pleased you managed to see the dolphins too, and got photographic proof. Hope to see you again if you're back up this way - Kind regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Brilliant stay at Inverglen Guest House , fantastic breakfast ,very comfortable bed and amazing shower. John and Susan brilliant hosts felt like we had known you both for years.
What wonderful people so helpful cannot do enough for you . Thank you for helping make our break a very enjoyable one. If your looking for somewhere to remember pick this guest house you Will Not be disappointed.
Jackie Paul

Room Tip: Room 6 big room , lovely bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi Jackie & Paul
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we really appreciate it! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and why wouldn't you with such fantastic weather for the 4 days you were with us!! Hope to see you both again in the future if you decide to have another trip back to the Highlands - there's a lot more to see and explore.
Kind regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here four nights while touring the highlands. John and Susan were certainly the best hosts we had during our whole trip. Only a short walk from the quaint city center with on site parking, this guesthouse has everything you could possibly want. The rooms are spacious and spotless with absolutely wonderful power showers and large, flat screen tvs. John is a natural with guest interaction and Susan's breakfasts are out of this world. We hope to stay here again when we venture over to Scotland again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InverSue, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hi Dan
Thanks so much for your kind review, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Hope to see you again when you come back to Scotland - you should have come for Easter, as we're having absolutely fabulous weather at the moment!!
Kind regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed for just one night at the Inverglen and I was sorry I wasn't there for longer. Lovely knowledgeable hosts, beautiful rooms and amazing home made tablet!
Fantastic choice at breakfast- I opted for the full Scottish and it was fab. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts John and Susan- they are super friendly but not imposing.
I would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnF62, Owner at Inverglen Guest House, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thanks Lisa for taking time to write a review for us. It was lovely to meet you and the other ladies last week, and we hope your conference went well? Hopefully you've now got the bug to travel the Highlands after venturing so far North, and we'll see you again in the future!
Kind regards, Susan & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,703 reviews
3.1 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverglen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverglen Guest House

Property: Inverglen Guest House
Address: 7 Abertarff Road, Inverness IV2 3NW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverglen Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverglen is a Victorian stone villa built in 1894 with many traditional features as well as modern comforts. Our B&B is situated in the quiet residential Crown area, which is only five minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. Therefore, the range of shops, restaurants & pubs are easily visited, while leaving your car in our private car park.The Inverness Railway Station and Inverness Bus Station are also only 5 to 10 minutes walk away or, if your cases are heavy, a very short and inexpensive taxi ride. Inverness Airport is only 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inverglen Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing