We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!! Highly recommended!”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #10 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Simply amazing! we loved everything; the room, nice and clean, was very comfortable. the breakfast was rich and very good. The service was excellent and the hosts Margaret and Sandy were helpful and friendly. Seems to stay at home, with all things that you need. Free parking available, with Inverness centre 5 min by car. We strongly recommend this place to everyone! Thanks to Margaret and Sandy.

Fabio & Giulia from Italy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FABIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

Margaret and Sandy (hosts) are very welcoming, hospitable, and helpful. We had lovely large twin room, which was very nicely furnished and clean. Just a small flight of stairs up to a landing, with 5 rooms that are let out, in their private home.
Car parking is a plus, if you want a bus then it is a short walk away. Also a short drive/walk is a golf club that has a great restaurant with great food that is priced well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The B&B was clean, the room small with a squeaky bed, the breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieandAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The owners, Margaret and Sandy, were extremely welcoming, the room was huge for a B & B, lovely and clean and the atmosphere throughout was very welcoming.
We stayed here primarily to visit the Scottish Open and had an early start on one of the days we stayed which meant that we would miss breakfast. We informed the owners and they made us up a packed lunch of croissants, ham, cheese, drinks, yoghurts, fresh fruit etc. - amazing as they did not have to do this!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

we chose this B&B because it was a bit out of the city center ,and had its own parking. The room was very spacious, and we loved the fact that we could lend some dvds. Breakfast was great: fresh fruits, croissants/rolls,... would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed at Dunhallin twice - first time in March 2009 and second time in March 2011. Its a great place, rooms are fantastic - very modern and up to date, comfy beds (great pillows!). Breakfast was great too, one of the best fry ups we had. Margaret is very friendly and helpful. Its not to close to the city centre but we had a car so it didn't bother us. next time we're in Inverness, we'll stay at Dunhallin again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyandmonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

What a wonderful find! This is a great B&B. The hosts are very welcoming and Margaret serves a delicious breakfast! She had fresh baked banana bread for us when we arrived and there was a always a wonderful smell of some home made treats being made. Our room was one of the larger B&B rooms I have stayed in, very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again if we should return to Inverness.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunBettyRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#6 of 232 in Inverness
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#5 of 232 in Inverness
453 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#9 of 232 in Inverness
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £59 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing