We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #9 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Fantastic guest house with a great homely feel. Room was brilliant but in the morning I did notice the bathroom was a little colder than I would normally like but that's just being over critical. The guest house owner Margaret was very friendly and made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. The breakfast was awesome!!! Large choice of DVDs stored in the hallway which can be viewed in the comfort of your own room. Tricky parking at times but managed to park on all occasions. Safe area that's for sure as I left car window down all night and car was not tampered with. I would certainly recommend this guest house!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikki1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here in Sept 2011, arriving after a long tiring (but beautiful) train journey from London. Margaret is very friendly and made us feel at home. The room itself felt more like a flat - nice and big, velux windows, etc. Good veggie breakfast, good telly in the room, nice selection of dvds to use. Gay friendly. We'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The Dunhallin Guest House in Inverness was very comfortable, provides first class amenities and breakfast was excellent and varied. The only shortcoming for this guest house is its location, which requires a short drive to reach the town center of Inverness. Driving into town requires finding parking places, which in the center of Inverness is not always easy. If I were to stay in Inverness again, I would look for a place more centrally located where I could walk to restaurants and other tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckvjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Simply amazing! we loved everything; the room, nice and clean, was very comfortable. the breakfast was rich and very good. The service was excellent and the hosts Margaret and Sandy were helpful and friendly. Seems to stay at home, with all things that you need. Free parking available, with Inverness centre 5 min by car. We strongly recommend this place to everyone! Thanks to Margaret and Sandy.

Fabio & Giulia from Italy

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FABIO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Margaret and Sandy (hosts) are very welcoming, hospitable, and helpful. We had lovely large twin room, which was very nicely furnished and clean. Just a small flight of stairs up to a landing, with 5 rooms that are let out, in their private home.
Car parking is a plus, if you want a bus then it is a short walk away. Also a short drive/walk is a golf club that has a great restaurant with great food that is priced well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CGW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The B&B was clean, the room small with a squeaky bed, the breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathieandAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The owners, Margaret and Sandy, were extremely welcoming, the room was huge for a B & B, lovely and clean and the atmosphere throughout was very welcoming.
We stayed here primarily to visit the Scottish Open and had an early start on one of the days we stayed which meant that we would miss breakfast. We informed the owners and they made us up a packed lunch of croissants, ham, cheese, drinks, yoghurts, fresh fruit etc. - amazing as they did not have to do this!

Room Tip: Ask for Room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
4 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#17 of 36 in Inverness
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
386 reviews
0 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
520 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Ann's House
St Ann's House
#10 of 232 in Inverness
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £56 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing