We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #10 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent two nights here at B&B. Sandy made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived. It is a fantastic place with spacious rooms, beautiful stairs, nice common area with plenty of books. Great breakfast with fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We try to make guests feel at home here at Dunhallin so hopefully you left feeling we had achieved just that. Glad you enjoyed breakfast, and had some time to relax with books in the lounge. If you ever make a return visit, it would be great to welcome you back to Dunhallin..
Many thanks
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We loved our stay in Dunhallin House. We were warmly welcomed by Margaret and shown to our bright spacious room which was immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent with good selection to suit all tastes and cooked to order. Location good, about 30 mins walk to city centre, under £5 for a taxi. Short drives to Loch Ness, Urquhart Castle and Culloden Battlefield. We would definitely stay again if ever visiting the area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacq J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Sandy and I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review on you time spent with us at Dunhallin. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully may see you sometime again.
Thanking you,
Sandy and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Wow is the best way to start this review. Dunhallin house is simply one of the best b&b's we have ever stayed in. Set in a quite location in Inverness- yet not too far from the town centre, we arrived to a very warm welcome from Margaret. She showed us our room and explained about breakfast. Had the impression nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was HUGE. A double bed and a single, two chairs, tv, DVD player, 3 wardrobes- real home from home. The en suite was spotless. No noise and had a perfect nights sleep.

Breakfast was delicious and had a range of fruit, yoghurts, cereals, cooked breakfast and porridge, have the porridge-the best I've ever had.

We were only disappointed with one thing...that we didn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamb0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Sandy and I would like to thank you for the very generous review which you gave us. It means a lot to us that guests take the time to review Dunhallin.. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us . If you ever manage to come back hopefully you would be able to stay a bit longer and see more of our lovely country.
Thank you both again
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We loved our stay at the Dunhallin. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was delicious with more than you can eat. Margaret is the "picture of hospitality" and will make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawrenceD975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Sandy and I are happy that you both enjoyed you stay with us here at Dunhallin . Glad you enjoyed your breakfast, we try to offer guests a variety so there is something for everyone. Thank you again for your kind review.
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at Dunhallin Guest House for a week, it was the best guest house we have ever stayed in! The room was beautiful and a massive comfortable bed. The room was modern and very clean, all those little touches to make it a good stay like little complimentary shower gels, shampoo and soaps etc. Tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer and soft fluffy pure white towels. Breakfast choice wide and all the food very tasty! Margaret was so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble whenever we asked for help or information! I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Inverness and will be going back myself! Thank you Margaret and Sandy, and for all the laughs we had!

Room Tip: Ask for room one, it is the biggest room, with a TV area and sofa and the only room with a bath, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you both for your lovely review. We are happy the you enjoyed your stay here with us at Dunhallin. I enjoyed our little chats each morning they always put a smile on my face. Sandy and I really appreciate people taking the time to write reviews. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We came from the airport in Edinburgh late at night for a 2 night stay in july.
Our rooms were spacious, clean and cofortable. Our host friendly and welcoming.
The breakfast was the best on our Scotland vacation this time.
We can higly recommend Dunhallin House and a visit to Inverness.
We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks very much for the review. We very much appreciate it and are glad you found your stay enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Margaret & Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have just made our first visit to Inverness where we spent the weekend. This B&B is a lovely place to stay. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome from Margaret. The room was immaculate, all ensuite and have everything you need. The brekkies are fab with loads to eat. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thanks very much for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your first, but hopefully not last, visit to Inverness. If you do plan subsequent visits, we'd love to welcome you back to Dunhallin.
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,780 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
510 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynver Guest House
Lynver Guest House
#3 of 232 in Inverness
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing