We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Dunhallin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dunhallin House
Ranked #10 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Fantastic place to stay. We were made to feel very welcome and the owner could not have been more friendly and helpful. Lovely huge room with loads of storage space and it was immaculate. We stayed for the evening before the Inverness half marathon and it was lovely and peaceful, giving us the chance for much needed sleep! Breakfast was great - we will definitely be back if we ever need to stay in Inverness again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanaBanana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your very positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us over the marathon and hopefully you had a good time on the day. It would be lovely to see you again if you return to do further marathons.
With best wishes
Margaret and Sandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Recently spend a week at dunhallin for work. I would highly recommend this guest house. Every thing was great especially the breakfast. And i was made to feel really welcome. Would definetly use this place again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevevanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. We hope all your hard work paid off and your fundraising was a huge success .
Best wishes
Sandy and Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My Fiance & I spent a night at Dunhallin House on a recent Weekend Break to Inverness. Our experience and impression was fantastic, and I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this Guest House to anyone.
We were made VERY welcome upon arrival by the Owners, Margaret & Sandy. Our Room was spotlessly clean & very comfortable. The En-Suite Shower Room / Toilet was amazing, and all-in-all we felt very 'at home' for the amount of time we spent there.
Our 'Dunhallin Highlander Breakfast' was brilliant, it was just a pity that we were only staying for One Night on this occasion.
A very impressive Guesthouse, with very friendly Owners who go that extra mile to feel guests feel welcome. We will very happily return here!. Thank you.
Gavin Grant

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

A big thank you for your lovely kind review . It means a great deal to Sandy and I to get such positive feedback. We try our best to create a welcome, homely atmosphere so we very much appreciate our guests taking time to tell us if we're getting it right.
With best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have experienced a great stay here in Inverness. I had a stop over and needed a stay near the Raigmore Hospital and trhe centre of Inverness. Lots of parking offroad and you are a few miles and minures from the middle of the town. The place is immaculately clean, spacious room with well appointed ensuite with shower. These people make a real effort with the little extras in the room and supplied first rate toiletries. Breakfast was first class and very tasty with Actimel and many options on top. The smiling and ever friendly Margaret made sure our stay was as good as it gets. Nobody could be disappointed here; I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hushpuppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Many thanks for your very positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us. Hopefully all went well for you. It would be lovely to see you both again, hopefully for a bit of rest and relaxation.
Wishing you both all the best for the future.
Many thanks
Sandy and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

What a lovely stay we had at Dunhallin!
Everything was excellent. First class, can't recommend highly enough!
The breakfast was brilliant , the bed so comfortable and the room was gorgeous!



Audz & Bob Taylor

Room Tip: No tips, place is excellent all round!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audzcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you both for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and a huge thank you for taking the time to return our keys. It would be great to see you both again if you are ever in Inverness.
Kind regards
Margaret and Sandy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

What a superb place... somehow there should be a category between a B&B and a luxury hotel.... B&B does not do justice to Dunhallin.... wonderful room (Massive!).... immaculately clean....terrific bathroom and shower... and a cosy comfortable bed which ensured a wonderful nights sleep, despite the elements raging outside. I enjoyed the perfect breakfast before heading out into the early morning storm... A big thanks to Margaret and Sandy. If the '21' in Brighton is the best B&B in the world.... I think Dunhallin House runs in pretty close

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Sandy and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Dunhallin.thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review which we both really appreciate . We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and at home, so it's very rewarding when we get such a lovely review.
With our best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nice property close to the center of Inverness. Large, clean comfortable room. The hosts were wonderful - very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! Would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_Traveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunhallin, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review . We both really appreciate our guests taking time to write reviews. If you ever visit Inverness again it would be lovely to see you.
With best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
4.0 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#2 of 232 in Inverness
511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynver Guest House
Lynver Guest House
#3 of 232 in Inverness
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunhallin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunhallin House

Address: 164 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunhallin House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunhallin House is a newly refurbished, child-free, 4-star guest house set in the heart of the city of Inverness. Our aim is to deliver exceptional service in comfortable and relaxing surroundings and to ensure our guests feel they are visiting a 'home from home'. Rooms are en-suite with TV, DVD player & hair dryer. Free internet access. A comfortable lounge is available with books, games and magazines. Ample off-street parking, drying facilities, locked cycle storage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dunhallin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunhallin House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing