We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunhallin House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
348
43
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
43
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was excellentsitting areaporridgehighland breakfastwee dramcity centresmall fridgefriendly hostswarm welcomecomfortable place to stayspacious roomquiet areahome away from homea lovely stayrecommend this guest houselovely houseminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dunhallin House must be one the best Guest Houses in the UK!
The owners, Sandy and Margaret are welcoming, helpful and
Dunhallin is immaculate, comfortable and it's location makes
for a pleaseing walk or a few minutes drive to the city centre.
Laaving after their Highland breakfast was a superb end to a
two-day stay.
Believe the reviews - no wonder that I meet other guests that
have been returning to Dunhallin yeasr after year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Togari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret m, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive review about Dunhallin. We both really appreciate our former guests taking the time to write about their stay.
Glad you enjoyed breakfast , hopefully it set you up for the day .
Many thanks
Kind regards
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We were travelling through Scotland and booked a room here at late notice. I really didn't expect to have such a comfortable stay.

The house is large (and immaculate), the bedroom was larger than some living rooms with a large and comfy double bed, en suite and a sofa and TV in another section of our room. The room had two skylight windows which was nice.

Breakfast was really good, parking was plentiful and the location is just a short distance from Inverness.

If we are in the area again we'd definitely stay again.

David & Yvonne

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret m, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

So happy you enjoyed your short stay with us at Dunhallin. Hopefully if you ever come back to our lovely city we will see you again.
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.
Best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I've been here several times with friends and Family and everytime we had the most warm welcome you can expect in a Bed & Breakfast. The rooms are very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. The owner were very friendly and helpful with local sightseeing.
We have been there one time around the Easter Holidays and we also get some fruit cake:)

I can recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottishNienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret m, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We are both delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us at Dunhallin and chose to give us a very positive review. Glad you enjoyed your fruit cake. I can't take credit for that as my mum did the baking.
Hopefully we will be able to have you stay with us yet again if you ever return to Inverness.
With our best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A stay at Dunhallin House is a joy. This is a total quality experience, a gem of a guest house. Margaret and Sandy are the most welcoming and helpful of hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Their delightful property is immaculately appointed and the breakfasts varied, imaginative and very filling. This is B&B at its very best. Margaret and Sandy take a great pride in their work and put their guests at their ease from the very start. Dunhallin House is situated very conveniently just a mile outside the city, in a quiet area, with good visitor parking, near a good supermarket and a good restaurant and very convenient for the airport too. We stayed as two mature couples and were totally satisfied. This really is B&B at its very best and, as two mature couples we have visited a fair few B&Bs and guest houses. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gehdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret m, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

You said you would make me blush and you have!!!!! Thank you so much for your kind review , we are both so pleased you enjoyed your break here with us at Dunhallin. It was a pleasure to have you all stay. If you ever return to the highlands we would really love to see you all again.
With best wishes
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled to Scotland with relatives who were visiting from Australia. I looked at the guest houses with the highest ratings on TripAdvisor and chose Dunhallin House based on the ratings and comments.
We received a very warm welcome from Margaret upon arrival and both Sandy and Margaret were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were all very impressed by the cleanliness and décor of the rooms and found the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and there was a good choice of cereals and cooked options. My wife loved the porridge with cinnamon and honey.
The guest house is easy to find. It is within easy walking distance from the golf club which has a decent restaurant but you would need to drive or take a taxi to the city centre.
We thought that the high TripAdvisor ratings were definitely justified and we would have no hesitation in booking to stay there next time we visit Inverness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret m, Owner at Dunhallin House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Dunhallin.
Glad you enjoyed breakfasts especially the porridge, it does seem to be a favourite with our guests.
We aim to make our guests stay a happy and positive experience, so we always welcome any feedback.
Many thanks
Margaret and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews