We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfy (B&B) bed E.V.E.R”
Review of Lynver Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynver Guest House
Ranked #3 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

of 20+ B&Bs that we've stayed in thus far, this is THE most comfortable. Hands down. i know there's so much more to an accommodation besides the bed, but when you're 6 days into a cross-country road trip, good sleep is essential.

Ok, the rest of the place was great too. it was easy to get to city center by car (we drove a rental & parked in the garage). Ample parking. the rooms were quaint, spacious with all the bells & whistles. Think: nice hotel. breakfast was great. service to match. the whole stay was very pleasant. would do again, if ever in the area - highly recommend....for more than just a good night's sleep =)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Lynver Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our second visit in a short space of time and we are looking forward to returning again. Michelle and Brian were the perfect hosts and breakfasts were superb. We had the same room which made us feel at home. Great base for Inverness and easy travelling to the Black Isle, Loch Ness and along the Moray Firth.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaretwithBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Ideally located for the town centre and sightseeing. Our room was spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard with a comfortable bed and a small fridge which we found very useful during our stay.
Michelle & Brian were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were superb. I hope we are able to stay at the Lynver again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiganMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were thrilled to be in room 2, with a lovely view of the garden. We had such a relaxing stay. Michelle and Brian were very helpful with directions to culloden and on to our next destination. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebeccaearle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Michelle & Brian were very welcoming, room was clean & comfy enabling us to relax and unwind, small refrigerator with bottled water was a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely with all the standard fare & delicious porridge. There is also a great selection of books & movies. Close to main street and shopping. Would highly recommend and hope to return someday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLM319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed here twice, both times were wonderful. Host were frindley and helpful. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was great. Rooms are kept spotless and they have full size bathrooms. Could not ask for more out of a B&B. Location is good, close to the castle and the Great Glen Way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Without a doubt one of the best B&B's in Scotland.

We were greeted warmly and treated with respect the whole time we were there.

The bed in room 4 was amazing, both my wife and I slept like babies the whole night.

The room was clean and spotless, the linen; clean and fresh, the pillows soft and fluffy as with the towels.

Breakfast was a special treat, top restaurant quality and very tasty.

Will we come here again? Without a doubt and for longer than one night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.4 mi away
Inverglen Guest House
Inverglen Guest House
#1 of 232 in Inverness
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ness Guest House
The Ness Guest House
#7 of 232 in Inverness
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynver Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynver Guest House

Address: 30 Southside Road, Inverness IV2 3BG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £81 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lynver Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynver is an individually designed spacious detached villa situated in a quiet residential area of Inverness. The guest house is within a 5 minute walk of the city centre and many popular restaurants and bars. 3 superking en-suite rooms are available, equipped with TV/DVD, wi-fi, hairdryer, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Off-street parking and secure garage for bikes/motorbikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynver Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynver Guest House Hotel Inverness
Lynver Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing