We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
173
32
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
32
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houserestful nightshort walk to the city centrefriendly place to staydvd playerfelt like homeb b'ssingle roomlittle thingsthe riverbiscuitsan ideal locationcomfortable bedyogurtstayed for one nightwould definitely stay here againtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Very comfortable room. Very well located. Excellent breakfast, with many options. The best was Alison by herself: very friendly, gave us very good suggestions of tours and restaurant, nice talks about the town and history. When we go again to Inverness, we will go back to Craig Villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Alison is in charge of this B&B: breakfast, room and hospitality is upper class.

But the best is to enjoy talking with Alison and live deeply the scotish hospitability, warm welcome an incredible optimistic point of view.

Great Scotch breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Criticoncete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

positive: everything was beautiful there, really lovely! Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices, the owner was really really helpful, polite and kind. The room was absolutely clean and very well furbished. Confortable bed (could be a little bigger though).
negative: the shower.. but I noticed this in other guesthouses in the UK..not very strong..
Would stay there again and recommend it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcelazabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Wow, just wow. What more can be said about the accommodation provided by Alison at Craig Villa?

I was traveling with three other people, and we all agreed this was by far the best place we stayed while in Scotland. The rooms are spacious and inviting; they have extremely comfortable beds and tea/coffee necessities. We felt right at home.

Alison is a fabulous host. Not only was the breakfast menu filled with many different options, the food was delicious. We usually just skipped lunch because we were still full from breakfast!! We never had a bad breakfast, and Alison was extremely attentive and helpful.

On that same note, Alison went far beyond to help us enjoy Inverness. She had great recommendations for restaurants, and she also would call and make reservations for our party. All in all, she was a great host!!

I would recommend the Craig Villa Guest House to anyone staying in Inverness. It made our visit spectacular!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Alison of Craig Villa makes a traveller very welcome. Her B&B is very clean, with all amenities in the room such as TV and tea/coffee making provisions. Importantly, a very comfortable bed.
At breakfast a wide menu is offered and the food is excellent.
Craig Villa is in an excellent location with an easy walk over the "bouncey bridge" and Ness River to bus & train stations, restaurants, tourist information & shopping.
I would definitely stay at Craig Villa again.

Room Tip: Check if facing a busy road
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Craig Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Hi there, just a quick email to thank you most sincerely for your kind review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Highlands and your stay at Craig Villa Guest House. I hope you had a safe journey home and maybe we'll meet again if you come back to Scotland. Thanks again and best wishes, Alison x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews