We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
174
32
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
32
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house restful night short walk to the city centre friendly place to stay dvd player felt like home b b's single room little things the river biscuits an ideal location comfortable bed yogurt stayed for one night would definitely stay here again two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Me and my partner visited and its really nice place and nice service.
next time we will be here if we visit again in inverness. thank you craig villa guest house in inverness. specially thanks to Alison who charged for this guest house.

Room Tip: Corner sight
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vghmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Very comfortable room. Very well located. Excellent breakfast, with many options. The best was Alison by herself: very friendly, gave us very good suggestions of tours and restaurant, nice talks about the town and history. When we go again to Inverness, we will go back to Craig Villa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Alison is in charge of this B&B: breakfast, room and hospitality is upper class.

But the best is to enjoy talking with Alison and live deeply the scotish hospitability, warm welcome an incredible optimistic point of view.

Great Scotch breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Criticoncete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

positive: everything was beautiful there, really lovely! Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices, the owner was really really helpful, polite and kind. The room was absolutely clean and very well furbished. Confortable bed (could be a little bigger though).
negative: the shower.. but I noticed this in other guesthouses in the UK..not very strong..
Would stay there again and recommend it.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcelazabani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Wow, just wow. What more can be said about the accommodation provided by Alison at Craig Villa?

I was traveling with three other people, and we all agreed this was by far the best place we stayed while in Scotland. The rooms are spacious and inviting; they have extremely comfortable beds and tea/coffee necessities. We felt right at home.

Alison is a fabulous host. Not only was the breakfast menu filled with many different options, the food was delicious. We usually just skipped lunch because we were still full from breakfast!! We never had a bad breakfast, and Alison was extremely attentive and helpful.

On that same note, Alison went far beyond to help us enjoy Inverness. She had great recommendations for restaurants, and she also would call and make reservations for our party. All in all, she was a great host!!

I would recommend the Craig Villa Guest House to anyone staying in Inverness. It made our visit spectacular!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews