We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
173
31
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
31
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houserestful nightshort walk to the city centrefriendly place to staydvd playerfelt like homeb b'ssingle roomlittle thingsthe riverbiscuitsan ideal locationcomfortable bedstayed for one nightwould definitely stay here againtwo night stayroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Alluson is very helpful and engaging. The room was well appointed and it was clear she paid attention to details. There is a cat on the premises for anyone with allergies or phobias. Good location. Breakfast was prompt and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for a night recently. We were very well looked after and had a great nights sleep followed by a perfect breakfast.
It was a short walk to the river, then over the footbridge and on into the city centre.
Can't comment on parking as we had used public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a wonderful place! Spotless, cozy (loved my fluffy robes provided in the rooms), and fun. Alison and Vince are great people. I was ill while there, and Alison bent over backwards to assure I had everything I needed. We enjoyed our chats, laughs and an impromptu whiskey tasting hosted by Vince to introduce us to the "water of life". The breakfasts were delicious and there were always treats in the room or dining room if you needed something to tide you over till mealtimes. When I go back (someday) I will definitely be back to Craig Villa. It was truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Just a skip over the "bouncy bridge" into town.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Craig Villa! The house has character, the rooms are very nice (although our bathroom was extremely small), the beds were good and the breakfast was marvelous. The host went above and beyond to cater to my wife's vegan and gluten free diet. Whatever wish you might have she will try to accommodate it! WiFi was very good, water pressure in the shower could have been a bit stronger. We loved the fact that there were sweet goodies all over the house, although we had too many of them...
Parking can be a bit tricky, but we managed to find spots right in front of the house. Walking time to downtown is about 5 minutes, and there is a Tesco grocery store right around the block. This is exactly the type of B&B we are looking for when traveling to the UK!

Room Tip: Whatever special diet you have, let Alison know in advance. She will do what she can to help you!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This great house has lots of character, well presented and everywhere is spotless. The rooms are very comfortable with en suites and even more comfy beds. The tea trays were full of yummy biscuits and sweets and bottled water as well as the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast had loads of choices of cereals, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins before partaking of the usual traditional cooked breakfasts that were delicious.
Alison is a fabulous host, so welcoming, warm and obliging. She did everything possible to ensure my family and our two Australian visitors made the most of our stay in Inverness.
All was leisurely and relaxing, great value for money and we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews