We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craig Villa Guest House
Ranked #46 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in Craig Villa Guest House the first day of our holliday and immediately decided to stay here the last day before flying home as well. Alison, the lady of Craig Villa, makes you feel so welcome! The room was nice and clean with very comfortable beds, but the breakfast she makes deserves a prize; she makes the best omelettes ever!!! Thank you very much Alison!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heleen_B931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights from the 30th July, Alison and Vince were very friendly and genuinely interested in knowing a bit more about you. The B&B was very close to Inverness town centre which was extremely convenient. The room was clean and comfortbale and the breakfast was excellent with a good choice of options. I would definitely stay again if I visit Inverness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrismet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Alluson is very helpful and engaging. The room was well appointed and it was clear she paid attention to details. There is a cat on the premises for anyone with allergies or phobias. Good location. Breakfast was prompt and tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyP56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed for a night recently. We were very well looked after and had a great nights sleep followed by a perfect breakfast.
It was a short walk to the river, then over the footbridge and on into the city centre.
Can't comment on parking as we had used public transport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a wonderful place! Spotless, cozy (loved my fluffy robes provided in the rooms), and fun. Alison and Vince are great people. I was ill while there, and Alison bent over backwards to assure I had everything I needed. We enjoyed our chats, laughs and an impromptu whiskey tasting hosted by Vince to introduce us to the "water of life". The breakfasts were delicious and there were always treats in the room or dining room if you needed something to tide you over till mealtimes. When I go back (someday) I will definitely be back to Craig Villa. It was truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Just a skip over the "bouncy bridge" into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Craig Villa! The house has character, the rooms are very nice (although our bathroom was extremely small), the beds were good and the breakfast was marvelous. The host went above and beyond to cater to my wife's vegan and gluten free diet. Whatever wish you might have she will try to accommodate it! WiFi was very good, water pressure in the shower could have been a bit stronger. We loved the fact that there were sweet goodies all over the house, although we had too many of them...
Parking can be a bit tricky, but we managed to find spots right in front of the house. Walking time to downtown is about 5 minutes, and there is a Tesco grocery store right around the block. This is exactly the type of B&B we are looking for when traveling to the UK!

Room Tip: Whatever special diet you have, let Alison know in advance. She will do what she can to help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryGerman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This great house has lots of character, well presented and everywhere is spotless. The rooms are very comfortable with en suites and even more comfy beds. The tea trays were full of yummy biscuits and sweets and bottled water as well as the usual tea/coffee making facilities.
Breakfast had loads of choices of cereals, juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins before partaking of the usual traditional cooked breakfasts that were delicious.
Alison is a fabulous host, so welcoming, warm and obliging. She did everything possible to ensure my family and our two Australian visitors made the most of our stay in Inverness.
All was leisurely and relaxing, great value for money and we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#44 of 232 in Inverness
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Melrose Villa
Melrose Villa
#215 of 232 in Inverness
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilcumin Guest House
Kilcumin Guest House
#61 of 232 in Inverness
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invernevis B&B
Invernevis B&B
#24 of 232 in Inverness
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Villa Guest House
Cedar Villa Guest House
#107 of 232 in Inverness
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mardon Guest House
Mardon Guest House
#53 of 232 in Inverness
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Villa Guest House

Address: 42 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £111 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craig Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig Villa is a comfortable bed and breakfast in the very heart of Inverness. We are located just minutes from the city centre as well as local sights. There are also many highly rated restaurants and facilities close by. The rooms are newly refurbished in a contemporary, yet traditional fashion. We provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Craig Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Villa Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing