We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craig Villa Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Craig Villa Guest House
Ranked #40 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Orkney islands
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Craig villa is a super b&b five minutes from the town centre with a tesco metro around the corner which is really handy,the house is very clean,very well kept and the rooms have everything you need including bottled water,biscuits tea & coffee. The Breakfast menu has alot of choices with quality meat from the local butchers. Alison is very helpful and easy to get on with.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scapa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
87
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had an excellent one night stay at Craig Villa. We walked in off the street with no booking but received a very warm welcome and were shown to a very spacious room with the most comfortable king size bed. We were within a very short walk from the centre of town but in a quiet location. We had a very comfortable night and an excellent sleep. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast.The Craig Villa was the perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhippetWhippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Alison the owner makes this place special, her warm friendly manner, and her time to talk over a lovely breakfast was great. We were travelling with our dog who was made as welcome as we were. The room was very clean, and the little touch's like makeup remover wipes and moisturiser in the bathroom was unexpected, and fab. We were given keys, and told we could come and go as we pleased, even if we were planning a night on the tiles and would be in late! Alison was very accomadating when us and several other guests wanted breakfast early, we needed to get away early. We were travelling through Scotland on our way to get the ferry from Scrabste r to Orkney. This was a perfect place to stay, making the last part of our journey only 2 and a half hours the next morning. Would definitely stay here again. A little gem, that's the owner as well as the accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadeofale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Craig Villa is a great find. This was my second stay for business reasons. Alison is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The breakfast choice is great. It's 10 minutes walk from the city centre. Even the cat is nice. Really can't fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor this was another excellent B & B. The location is great, being within close walking distance to the town center and also at the nexus of outstanding attractions in Scotland. In fact we modified our itinerary based on a recommendation by Alison, the lady of the house. We did go to the Black Isle as originally planned, but then went to Glen Affric on Alison's advice. This was an outstanding recommendation as it was a terrific hike with wonderful scenery. (Thanks Alison). The breakfast was excellent and Alison was very accomodating and helpful. Parking is on-street but not too bad. The room was comfortable and very nice. Heads up to the Cat Allergy people - there is one of the furry little fellas on site, but it is a very nice cat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in Craig Villa Guest House the first day of our holliday and immediately decided to stay here the last day before flying home as well. Alison, the lady of Craig Villa, makes you feel so welcome! The room was nice and clean with very comfortable beds, but the breakfast she makes deserves a prize; she makes the best omelettes ever!!! Thank you very much Alison!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heleen_B931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights from the 30th July, Alison and Vince were very friendly and genuinely interested in knowing a bit more about you. The B&B was very close to Inverness town centre which was extremely convenient. The room was clean and comfortbale and the breakfast was excellent with a good choice of options. I would definitely stay again if I visit Inverness.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eskdale Guest House
Eskdale Guest House
#55 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#41 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#28 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#54 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torridon Guest House
Torridon Guest House
#25 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craig Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craig Villa Guest House

Property: Craig Villa Guest House
Address: 42 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Craig Villa Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craig Villa is a comfortable bed and breakfast in the very heart of Inverness. We are located just minutes from the city centre as well as local sights. There are also many highly rated restaurants and facilities close by. The rooms are newly refurbished in a contemporary, yet traditional fashion. We provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Craig Villa Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craig Villa Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing