We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardgarry Guest House
Ranked #154 of 229 Inverness B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We broke our journey to the Isle of Skye at Ardgarry Farm, we only stayed one night but were made so welcome by Joan and John, we wished we were staying longer, they are so friendly and great hosts, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. Many thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Supergran62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
29
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at Ardgarry for 4 nights and was very well looked after. Garry who runs the place with his mother was running it on his own while his mother was away, but nothing was too much trouble for him.
On arrival I was given a pot of tea and biscuits which was much appreciated, my room was very comfortable with plenty of storage space and a wash hand basin along with tea and coffee making facilities. The fact the bathrooms had to be shared with others was not a problem, there was one right next to my room. The whole place was clean and tidy. Free wifi was also available.
Breakfast was available at a choice of times between 0730 & 0900, fruit juice, tea or coffee, toast and a full Scottish cooked breakfast were on offer, very filling and delicious.
The accommodation was very convenient for the city centre, less than 10 minutes walk away across the river. I hired a car during my stay and was able to park it at the accommodation on one of two off road spaces that were available. Garry did say though that he had street parking permits available should the off road parking be taken up.
Overall I would strongly recommend Ardgarry as somewhere to stay in Inverness, Good value for money and once again very comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlueFox17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I though it was a very good B&B, one of the best surprises during my trip in Scotland. The people there are very friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast was good with a large choice and I had so much to eat that I could not even finish it the first day. My room was very clean along with the bathroom I shared with other guests. I had a very nice stay and would definitely pick the same if I ever come back to Inverness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Laura and Garry are fantastic hosts who are very kind and really go out of their way for guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We stayed for two nights and the room we had was very clean and the house was very quiet at night. The shared bathrooms are also very clean and the showers are excellent. There is even a basket of toiletries available, in case you forgot your own. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay in Inverness and great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 3 is a twin room and it is very clean and homely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very sweet guest house with excellent customer service. This is a budget location but a fabulous one. It is very close to Inverness and fine if you don't have a car. I managed to walk from the bus station to it with a very heavy bag with minimal problems. I would recommend this to solo travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The guest house Ardgarry in Inverness was the nicest of all the 7 accommodations, I had during my trip around the north of UK. I had to criticise a lot on most of the other places, but definitely not on this one:

The lady is really nice and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Excellent service. And also some nice talks.
Price is not very expensive compared to other accommodations and the rooms are clean, nice-looking and tidy.
Reasonably good Wi-Fi is available.
Quality and diversity of the scottish breakfast is great and I could assort the order as you like it on the evening before.

I really hope to return there one day!

Room Tip: The single room is quite small. For me, that was absolutely no problem, but later visitors might wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south uist
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

friendly welcome from garry, clean room,free wifi, crackin breakfast, even tho i never made breakfast on Saturday morning (slept in) garry made me bacon on toast after that, there are not many b&b that would do that for you. all i can say is if you want a nice friendly, clean accommodation and close to town then this is the place for you.
thanks again and hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uistlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#36 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
No. 29 Hotel
No. 29 Hotel
#114 of 229 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corran Guest House
Corran Guest House
#10 of 229 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
The Quaich Bed and Breakfast
#54 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
Hawthorn Lodge Guest House
#116 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tanera Guest House
Tanera Guest House
#38 of 229 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardgarry Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardgarry Guest House

Property: Ardgarry Guest House
Address: 3 Fairfield Road, Inverness IV3 5QA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardgarry enjoys a central location in the City Centre, close to the River Ness, Inverness Castle. Our traditional stone built Victorian home is only five minutes walk from both the train & bus station and easy to access by car with parking. Our warm and comfortable rooms & our reputation for the best of Highland Hospitality & good value rooms in homely surroundings will provide you with an ideal opportunity for an excellent stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ardgarry Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardgarry Guest House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing